Sorel Ellesmere Boots - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Though the name sounds refined, make no mistake -- Sorel's Ellesmere boots have no problems tackling wet, muddy terrain with their seam-sealed, fully waterproof upper and slip-resistant, herringbone outsole.

Average Rating based on 86 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 86 reviews
  • Reviewed by frequent flyer at STP from Washington, DC on Sunday, March 30, 2014
    Maybe i got a bad one,,,,Sorel makes great boots, but I had a bad experience with this one. the Felt/wool bootie that lines the inside ripped and separated internally after only a month of infrequent use - maybe 5 uses? it only happened on the left boot, not the right. As a result, the boot was impossible to put on, and I could not use it. Our family have had many Sorel boots, and find them to be of high quality, so this was a big surprise - I will be returning these. What was not a surprise? Sierra's Trading Post consistently excellent customer service, I will happily take a store credit and buy something else there.
  • Reviewed by MD girl from Baltimore on Thursday, January 02, 2014
    Gave them as a gift. He really likes them. They are comfortable, look good, easily slip on and are waterprof.
  • Reviewed by annie from pa on Thursday, January 02, 2014
    very nice boot for sloppy weather
  • Reviewed by Someone in ohio from Ohio on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    Nice looking. Good cushion. Easy on and off.
  • Reviewed by Leslie from Iowa on Monday, December 30, 2013
    I purchased these as a gift for my son. They were true to size, worked despite a high instep, and nice looking.
  • Reviewed by Paul from Albuquerque on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    These are pretty much just what I wanted: an easy on/off boot good not only for quickly changing into and out of snowboard boots slopeside, but also for kicking around the house and about town. Comfortable, and warm enough for most winter temperatures.

    One thing to note: the "After Dark" color is a dark brown, not black, like it appeared to me on the website. No big deal for me (especially since I already had a similar pair of Sorels in black), but worth noting if you're making a purchasing decision.
  • Reviewed by Lirio from Portland, OR on Saturday, December 07, 2013
    Got these for my husband who walks or rides his bike to work in Portland, OR... he was thinking of buying some rubber boots but I figured I could get something nicer and more comfortable somewhere else, so we got these for about the same price as the popular rubber shoe and they are FAR superior. Fit is great, and no problem with the slip on/off. He loves them!
  • Reviewed by Hiheelwv from West Virginia on Thursday, December 05, 2013
    Have been wearing these boots for about a week and I am very happy with them. Was a little concerned about size but ordered them in my normal size for high end footwear and they fit perfectly. They were comfortable right out of the box. Loop on rear used to assist in putting on boots is a little small but if this bothered the wearer a large hook of some kind could be used. Overall after a week of wear I am very happy. If I have any problems in the future I will post. Also would like to note that Sierra Trading Posts service and delivery were excellent.
  • Reviewed by DrRocket from Utah on Monday, November 18, 2013
    Comfortable warn slip-on boots for wet weather. Excellent for the purpose intended -- quick on and off to cope with moderately bad weather. Not for hiking or extreme conditions.
  • Reviewed by rdjfsr from North Carolina on Wednesday, November 06, 2013
    Very comfortable fit perfect very warm
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 86 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.