Sorel Fernie Boots - Suede (For Women)

Closeouts. Sorel's Fernie boots keep feet comfortable and warm in a variety of conditions thanks to their supple suede upper, cozy wool-blend lining and grippy crepe rubber outsole.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from Virginia on Friday, December 20, 2013
    I love these boots! They are casual and practical, very cute with skinny jeans, and as comfortable as slippers, but durable for outside. I sprayed mine with a water sealer, and they looked just fine.

    I have wide feet with a super-high instep, and normally wear a 7 1/2. I ordered an 8. The length was good. I think 7 1/2 would be too short. These boots are very easy to get on & off, even with my high instep. I will say that they are loose around the ankle and heal. If you have narrow feet, and you like a snug fit in your heal, you will need to wear very thick socks. This fit doesn't bother me in the least -- I wear a lot of clogs, gum boots, and other slip-ons, so I am fine with it.

    I've had lots of compliments on these. I wish they weren't a close-out, I'd order some more in another color if they had my size.
  • Reviewed by chahuck from southern Oregon on Friday, December 20, 2013
    I am really happy with these boots. I have been wearing them without socks because the felt interior is so soft. My feet stayed warm walking on frozen snow. Seem to be a little big in size. I notice that with Sorel. I go between 8.5 and 9 when I am a solid 9. They will be fine with socks. I do have high arches, especially on the right where I do get a red spot where the creases are made on the boot. I am hoping they stretch out or it could end up being a problem.
  • Reviewed by Gigi from OKC on Friday, December 20, 2013
    Really like these boots. They are so warm, it made my skiing trip warm and stylish!
  • Reviewed by loveleather from okla on Monday, December 16, 2013
    i love the boots I got a smaller than normal size , they are kinda roomy...... I love them and mat buy another in a different color.... speeeedy delivery!
  • Reviewed by Scsuereiter from South Carolina on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    I wanted some slip on boots for work boots around the property, but these are so "cool" and comfy I am using them for going out. Also, I ordered them because other reviews said they were wide and I have problems with bunions and need a wider toe box. Really like them!
  • Reviewed by cc from seattle on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    had to return them because they are just too short -- running smaller than i would expect...
    wish the next size up was available to give a try, as i love so much else about them!
  • Reviewed by Hiker chick from Arizona on Monday, December 02, 2013
    I've been looking for a pair of boots that I can wear either as slippers or wear outside. These are perfect! My feet don't get too hot but they don't get cold. So I would say they are JUST RIGHT! I do want to comment on the sizing though, I am a true size 7.5, and I went down a half a size and they fit perfect! I tried the size 8 and my feet swam in them! If you like to wear really thick socks and you are a half size then size up. Otherwise, size down. I have on smartwool socks and they fit perfect! Love these boots and I have them in all 3 colors!
  • Reviewed by Karen from Pittsburgh on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    OMG! I saw these boot at a local store for $115, which is impossible for me. When I got home I did a Google search and saw Sierra Trading Post. I couldn't believe I got the boots I wanted at such a great price. The boots are great, and although we haven't had any snow yet, I know these are going to be perfect.
  • Reviewed by Run Around All Day Mom from New York on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    I Love these boots. I think I have worn them everyday since they came. They are warm yet not too warm. The inside support feels exactly like wearing sneakers. They are perfect for skinny jeans tucked inside yet not too bulky for jeans worn over the top. I love how they are boot like but do not have fur - indicating snow, I Love these Boots! Fit true to size,
  • Reviewed by Eugene from Oregon on Tuesday, November 12, 2013
    Great boot. Light and warm. I have constantly cold feet and these are perfect. Buy your actual size. I have a narrow foot and these fit just fine. These aren't for long hikes as they are pull ons but are super comfortable. I have the tall ones of this model and liked them so much that I bout the short ones too.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.