Customer Reviews Of:
Sorel Firenzy Plaid Boots - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. The chic quilted pleats on Sorel's Firenzy Plaid boots add function to style by allowing you to wear it tall or scrunch the shaft down for a slouchy look.

Average Rating based on 33 reviews 4.484848 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Reviewed by Bog Momma from Washington on Wednesday, September 16, 2015
    The boots are perfect, exactly what I wanted. I will recommend Sierra Trading Post to all my friends and family. Everything from customer service to ease of ordering was great. I have already recieved my second order 3rd is on the way and Christmas shopping is next.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chilly northern woman from duluth, mn on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    cute, warm, comfy... only complaints are that they don't have great arch support and are a little hard to get on and off.
  • Reviewed by Rochesterkitty from Texas on Tuesday, August 5, 2014
    A little difficult to put on. Once they were on I didn't find them to be super comfortable. When I walked the laces hit the shoe and made a noise. Sending back. True to size.
  • Reviewed by Dawn from Florida on Wednesday, April 23, 2014
    I ordered this pair in size 8.5 as well as a pair in Espresso color in size 9. I kept this pair and sent the other pair back. I like these a lot more than the other color and size. These ran true to size for me and I liked the lighter regular brown leather (compared to the dark suede of the other ones). I wore these sometimes with one micro smartwool sock and sometimes with two pairs of sock and the fit is just right to not be too loose with one sock or too tight with two socks. They taper perfectly on my leg, over skinny jeans, without sticking out around the calf (which bothers me with so many other boots), so it is nice to finally have a pair that looks right on my leg. I like the multiple tie strings that actually do work to "cinch" the boot tighter or loosen it if you want--it was just about right the way it came, so I just leave those alone and love their cuteness! I wore these walking all over Breckenridge on a ski trip and they did well in snow and ice as well as indoors. I also wore them around North Florida (believe it or not it can get very cold here sometimes!). My feet stayed warm & dry on all accounts!! I love summer, but I will love when winter returns so I can wear these new favorites again!
  • Reviewed by Nettie from Philadelphia, PA on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    My legs are on the slender size, and these boots fit just right. I wear a size 8 shoe and ordered a size 8 boot. If you plan to wear thick socks with these boots, I would order up 1/2 size. The ankles are a bit tight, but I loosened the lace and wore the boots around the house first. They are VERY comfortable and very well made.
  • Reviewed by Buttercup AT from Missouri, USA on Monday, February 10, 2014
    Like other reviewers said, just untie the lower laces before putting them on and slide in. I also untied the top laces to get a little more calf room at the top. The leather is very smooth, nicely thick and well-made. They are very comfy (I wore them for a whole day) and true to size (8.5). I like the way they look tall (more formal) and scrunched (more casual). I wish STP had shown a photo of them scrunched, because they don't scrunch down very much without looking weird. They also will only stay scrunched about 2 inches lower. I still like how they look both ways.
  • Reviewed by Paula from MN on Friday, February 7, 2014
    Got these for my 14 year old daughter and she loves them. Am going to get the other color too...so my 16 can have a pair too!
  • Reviewed by Molly from Michigan on Friday, January 24, 2014
    Great quality, order these if you want to have the cutest boots in the room!
  • Reviewed by Hot Nordica from Tennessee on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    I was only able to get these boots in the darker color but was still very pleased with them. They are very comfortable. I have a wider calf and was easily able to pull them over a skinny jean. Hope the other color becomes available!
  • Reviewed by Frenchie from San Luis Obispo on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    I am very pleased with my new boots, I would definitely recommend them. The leather is a decent quality and soft, not too thick not too thin of a leather. The boots are light weight and comfortable. I am 5'-8", 135 Lb., and foot size 10, my foot is a medium width, in some Sorel snow boots I have needed a 10.5, but these fit perfectly in my size 10. The shaft height reaches about 2 inches below my knee. My calf width measures 14 inches, and I can fit skinny jeans in the boots and still have about 1"-1/2 of room left at the top shaft opening. To put the boots on takes a little work, in my case, I undo the strings to put the boots on and tighten the strings back because I like the boots to show the leg shape as much as possible. These boots have a casual relaxed look they don't really design your leg shape, but I love the look, they still look really interesting and fun on.
    I don't need to wear thick socks were I live (West bay area) , but I think my feet would still fit well with thick socks. Because the look is rather relaxed, I wear them with leggings, skinny jeans, or a short skirt to balance the relaxed look and accomplish an overall feminine look. Wide pants over the boots wouldn't work, the boots stick out too much, unless you want to wear them for snow or at a ski resort where wide boots tend to show under pants.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4