Sorel Firenzy Plaid Boots - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. The chic quilted pleats on Sorel's Firenzy Plaid boots add function to style by allowing you to wear it tall or scrunch the shaft down for a slouchy look.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
  • Reviewed by Nettie from Philadelphia, PA on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    My legs are on the slender size, and these boots fit just right. I wear a size 8 shoe and ordered a size 8 boot. If you plan to wear thick socks with these boots, I would order up 1/2 size. The ankles are a bit tight, but I loosened the lace and wore the boots around the house first. They are VERY comfortable and very well made.
  • Reviewed by Buttercup AT from Missouri, USA on Monday, February 10, 2014
    Like other reviewers said, just untie the lower laces before putting them on and slide in. I also untied the top laces to get a little more calf room at the top. The leather is very smooth, nicely thick and well-made. They are very comfy (I wore them for a whole day) and true to size (8.5). I like the way they look tall (more formal) and scrunched (more casual). I wish STP had shown a photo of them scrunched, because they don't scrunch down very much without looking weird. They also will only stay scrunched about 2 inches lower. I still like how they look both ways.
  • Reviewed by Paula from MN on Friday, February 07, 2014
    Got these for my 14 year old daughter and she loves them. Am going to get the other color too...so my 16 can have a pair too!
  • Reviewed by Molly from Michigan on Friday, January 24, 2014
    Great quality, order these if you want to have the cutest boots in the room!
  • Reviewed by Hot Nordica from Tennessee on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    I was only able to get these boots in the darker color but was still very pleased with them. They are very comfortable. I have a wider calf and was easily able to pull them over a skinny jean. Hope the other color becomes available!
  • Reviewed by Frenchie from San Luis Obispo on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    I am very pleased with my new boots, I would definitely recommend them. The leather is a decent quality and soft, not too thick not too thin of a leather. The boots are light weight and comfortable. I am 5'-8", 135 Lb., and foot size 10, my foot is a medium width, in some Sorel snow boots I have needed a 10.5, but these fit perfectly in my size 10. The shaft height reaches about 2 inches below my knee. My calf width measures 14 inches, and I can fit skinny jeans in the boots and still have about 1"-1/2 of room left at the top shaft opening. To put the boots on takes a little work, in my case, I undo the strings to put the boots on and tighten the strings back because I like the boots to show the leg shape as much as possible. These boots have a casual relaxed look they don't really design your leg shape, but I love the look, they still look really interesting and fun on.
    I don't need to wear thick socks were I live (West bay area) , but I think my feet would still fit well with thick socks. Because the look is rather relaxed, I wear them with leggings, skinny jeans, or a short skirt to balance the relaxed look and accomplish an overall feminine look. Wide pants over the boots wouldn't work, the boots stick out too much, unless you want to wear them for snow or at a ski resort where wide boots tend to show under pants.
  • Reviewed by Jan the shoe girl from New York on Tuesday, November 05, 2013
    I bought these boots last year at an unbelievable price. Most boots in my regular size run a little large, and so did these, which is just fine. I did find that I had to work at pulling them up, but it is soooo worth the bother. I wear an 11M and they look so neat on my feet. They do not look clunky or clownish. They look great with jeans and skirts. They are warm, cute, and very comfy. You just can't go wrong with these. So, buy them and enjoy:)
  • Reviewed by Pronghorn from California on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    Run a bit large, and wide. I normally wear a size 9 woman's boot or shoe. The boot was about 1/2 size too large, even while wearing heavy socks.

    When I looked at the sizing label inside the boot, it said a size 9 corresponds to a European size 41.5. That's odd. I normally wear a size 39 in Euro sizes.
    It would be helpful if Sierra Trading Post listed the Euro sizing along with the U.S. sizing. I'd have ordered 1/2 or one size smaller, had I known how Sorel sizes their boots.

    The calf is probably a good fit for someone with a 14" calf. My calf size is 13". The boot fit a bit loosely, but it will work well over jeans or leggings.

    Overall, wonderful, comfortable boot. Once I get it in the correct size, I'm sure I'll really like the boots. The boots are also very well made. The lining looks like it will hold up well under normal use.
  • Reviewed by Casual Fox from California on Tuesday, October 08, 2013
    I read all the reviews and I understand the complaints about the narrow ankles but these are pull on boots so it is to be expected when sliding them on. I ordered a size 8 vs my standard 7 1/2 and I am glad I did. I ordered my last pair of Keen boots in an 8 as well. I find that I need the extra half size to make them more comfortable with winter socks.

    I didn't have to break them in at all. I slipped them on and wore them all day. They are really comfy and look awesome. I love these boots!
  • Reviewed by Casual Fox from California on Friday, September 27, 2013
    Just received my boots today and immediately put them on. Since they are tall pull on boots there is a little struggle to get past the ankle but not more than I expected for this style. The ties in the front appear like they adjust but they don't. The leather is soft but substantial and there is a plaid fabric liner.

    I ordered 1/2 size larger because I always need 1/2 size larger in boots and I am glad I did. They feel great with traditional sneaker socks not sure yet how they will fit with a heavier sock.

    They are very comfy and cozy.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.