Sorel Helen of Tundra Pac Boots - Insulated, Leather-Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Sorel Helen of Tundra pac boots are the envy of all the realm, featuring a faux-shearling and leather upper, non-bulky Thinsulate® insulation and Sorel's famous vulcanized lower shell to keep out the snow.

Average Rating based on 116 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 12 »
  • 1-10 of 116 reviews
  • Reviewed by Stephanie from Minnesota on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    I love the look of these. However, they are NOT waterproof as promised--I don't know if I got a defective pair or if even a "waterproof" boot is supposed to let moisture in at the toes, but I'm not pleased. Also, they don't keep your feet very warm since they're not a true pac boot. The sole is pretty thin for a winter boot and there's not much between your feet and the cold ground. You can also feel everything under your feet, so they're not comfortable for activities like snowshoeing. And, if you have narrow feet, these will feel quite clunky. Really wanted to love these, but I don't.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by XC skier from Vermilion, Ohio on Thursday, December 06, 2012
    Fit fairly good around the ankles considering they do not have laces. Easy to put on and take off. Have't had any snow yet to rate traction. Nice boot for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nik the Nut from Chicago, IL on Wednesday, January 25, 2012
    I have another pair of Sorel boots aside from these. I love that they are waterproof and look just as nice as the day I got them, but I have had trouble with both pairs giving me blisters. It's like the base of the shoe is made wrong so that it hits right at your lateral malleolus (the bump on the outside of your ankle) and sometimes along your achilles. Otherwise, they are wonderful!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow, Snowysloppy days
    • Cons: Blisters around ankles
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Lea M. from Moscow, ID on Monday, January 23, 2012
    These boots are my favorite (I also ordered the Tivoli and Mackenzie tall boot)! They're slightly stylish/sexy with the faux shearling and fit nicely (if a bit snug with thick socks on, though they're brand new still). I did not find them to be loose at the top, though I've been finding that I have medium-large calves (based on reviews about other boots that say they're loose at the top that fit me well). I'm 5'10" and ~175lb (and mostly leg) and these come up to the mid-calf on me. They feel great on, too. A little heavy, but that's winter boots for you. I'm looking forward to being warm and dry in the snow!!

    PS: I'm a size 11 and I've found that the size increments get smaller as the sizes get larger. Just thought I'd mention it because if you wear a size 8 they may have the extra room I wish the size 11 had (if they did, I'd give them 5 stars).
    • Best Uses: After Skiing/Snowboarding, Cold Weather, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Could be lighter
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by might shrimp from Grass Valley, CA on Monday, December 12, 2011
    Entry was very very difficult for my friend with her high arches, but she really liked the looks and it was comfortable when she got it on.
    • Best Uses: Snow
    • Cons: Difficult Entry & Exit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Good Traction, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kat from Michigan on Wednesday, November 23, 2011
    I Ordered these boots for my 13 year old daughter who is a trend setter and she loved them. I just wish Sierra had them in my size.
    • Best Uses: After Skiing/Snowboarding, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DC from Danville, PA on Monday, November 07, 2011
    I love how easy it is to get in and out of these boots. I am a mother of 2, and I wanted a boot that is warm, dry, super cute, and also fast getting on and off. This is the perfect boot for all of the above. I've been shoveling our driveway the last few winters wearing my husbands sorels. They are HUGE on me, so I finally got a pair of my own. Totally love them. Bring on the snow!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shopper cheryl from rockton, il on Wednesday, May 11, 2011
    I love the quality and fit a Sorel. These will be great on an early fishing trip to Canada.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pvdb from chicago, il on Sunday, March 20, 2011
    I love Sorel boots and I loved this boot
    when I saw it! They are always warm and are perfect for our Chicago winters. I think the zippered entry is great. The only problem I had with this boot was the size of the opening around the boot's top. It is quite wide and left about a 2 inch gap, which was just too much for the look and functionality I wanted. I am 5' 3" and thin but I have muscled legs from riding. I could have lived with a little gapage but 2" was a lot. I ended up returning and got the Sorel Cate The Great, which lace up around the leg, a better fit for me.
    • Cons: Bulky, Sizing a little funky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Winter snow
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Functional, Stylish, Warm, Warm comfy, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Uni on the run from London, On on Monday, March 14, 2011
    Sorel products are known for their quality and this product lives up to the guarantee.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 12 »
  • 1-10 of 116 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.