Sorel Helen of Tundra Pac Boots - Insulated, Leather-Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Sorel Helen of Tundra pac boots are the envy of all the realm, featuring a faux-shearling and leather upper, non-bulky Thinsulate® insulation and Sorel's famous vulcanized lower shell to keep out the snow.

Average Rating based on 116 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 12 »
  • 11-20 of 116 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chippewa woman from upstate,ny on Monday, March 07, 2011
    I am glad I didnt pay full price for these. I like them, but I like them for [...] boots, not $150 boots if you know what I mean. They are good snow boots, look good with jeans and such, but I wouldnt say these are the warmest boots I own. They look like your feet would toast in them but honestly, my feet felt a bit cold in them. I think its the rubber. I am keeping them though cause I got such a good deal with Sierra Trading Post.
    • Best Uses: After Skiing/Snowboarding, Cold Weather, Snow
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Stylish, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bips from Australia on Thursday, March 03, 2011
    Great boots, I would buy again as they are quick to put on with having the zip instead of endless laces.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Lighthouse keeping
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sam from mn on Saturday, February 19, 2011
    for work
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snow walker from Ann Arbor, MI on Friday, February 18, 2011
    I live in Michigan and walk to work (about 1.3 miles each way) and everywhere else. Although these boots are warm an stylish, they are not very comfortable for those who have to walk long distances. The boots are quite heavy and rubbed against my heels as I walked causing blisters. I think these would be great for someone who needs to shovel snow or drives, but for people who mostly walk, they are not the best for getting through the snow.
    • Best Uses: Snow
    • Cons: Bulky, Difficult Entry & Exit, Heavy, Not Comfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Good Traction, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Montclair mom from Montclair, nj on Tuesday, February 08, 2011
    This boot is absolutely perfect for wet winter months. I had been searching for a solid, warm, waterproof boot that was also stylish & this is it. I was a little wary because some reviews complained about a problem with the inside of the boot's heel being uncomfortable & even causing a blister. I did notice something similar the first time I wore these boots for a long period of time but I broke them in & haven't had a problem since. They're really cute & I even look forward to wearing them!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by k from nh on Monday, February 07, 2011
    the part where the seam is on the top of the boot
    was not going to fit my arch.
    too bad...love the look of this boot.
    If they fit properly I would have put up with the buckle accross the zipper...kind of a pain
    • Best Uses: After Skiing/Snowboarding, Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow
    • Cons: Difficult Entry & Exit, Not Comfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shulvr from boston, MA on Monday, February 07, 2011
    Excellent product
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SkiWilli from Montana on Monday, February 07, 2011
    I like the fact that these zip and have an ankle buckle. In addition, I like that these boots have a removable footbed, since I have plantars fasciitis and have to insert orthodics. Although these boots aren't waterproof, they are water resistant. The only thing that I wish these boots had was better traction, like the standard Sorel boots.
    • Best Uses: After Skiing/Snowboarding, Around town, Cold Weather, Snow
    • Cons: Needs better traction
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Removable footbed, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by coach t from joliet, illinois on Saturday, February 05, 2011
    this boot was great while trekking through the snow as well as everyday use.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RPCV from Minneapolis, Minnesota on Thursday, February 03, 2011
    I ordered a size 6, and the calves run about 14". They are a bit tight, but after a few days of wear, the calves have started to stretch out. I usually wear a 6.5 and ordered down, and the boot is still roomy enough to wear with thick socks. I have received many compliments, even from men! This is not surprising, though, as these boots are much cuter and way more functional than UGGs.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Poor Traction
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Easy Entry & Exit, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 12 »
  • 11-20 of 116 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.