Customer Reviews Of:
Sorel Helen of Tundra Pac Boots - Insulated, Leather-Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Sorel Helen of Tundra pac boots are the envy of all the realm, featuring a faux-shearling and leather upper, non-bulky Thinsulate® insulation and Sorel's famous vulcanized lower shell to keep out the snow.

Average Rating based on 116 reviews 4.275862 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 12
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by razberyblu from Toronto, ON on Thursday, February 3, 2011
    These boots are really great. They are warm and comfortable. The problem that I encountered was trying to get my foot past the ankle strap. I can do it but its a bit tight. Once my foot is in I have enough room and they fit well. When I do the zipper up I do have some extra space around the ankle. It doesn't prevent me from walking normally and I don't regret the purchase. These boots are only waterproof to the ankle. My socks or pants have not been affected by that. Would purchase again!
    • Best Uses: After Skiing/Snowboarding, Cold Weather, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Bulky, Difficult Entry & Exit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stephy from montreal on Wednesday, February 2, 2011
    love the boots. they are warm and waterproof. i normally take a size 6-6 1/2 and bought the 6 and they fit perfect. I do find them a little bulky, but still I am very happy with purchase!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lioness from Milwaukee, WI on Monday, January 31, 2011
    Exactly as described. Once they were broke, they are very comfortable and warm.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Bulky, Don't Breathe
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steph from Enfield ct were the snow never ends!!!!! on Monday, January 31, 2011
    Most confortable boots i have ever owned.
    • Best Uses: After Skiing/Snowboarding, Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ange from Boston, MA on Thursday, January 27, 2011
    Stylish boots that are extremely durable...able to walk through anything...snow, puddles...etc
    • Best Uses: After Skiing/Snowboarding, Cold Weather, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Difficult Entry & Exit, Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Stylish, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Long John from Cross Mountain, East Tennessee on Thursday, January 20, 2011
    These boots are great!! Just what I needed for the heavy snows we have in the East Tennessee Mountains.
    There 12" tall and very warm. The sizing is about half a size larger than my regular size. But there is a quick fix, just put on a heavy pear of winter socks. I really love the look of the boot also. I would rate these boots on a 1 to 10 scale a big 10!!!
    • Best Uses: Great for heavy snow
    • Cons: About half a size larger
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish, The look and 12" Tall, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LB from VA on Thursday, January 20, 2011
    they seem to run a tad on the small side, especially since you would wear them with thick socks
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Crash from NY, NY on Thursday, January 13, 2011
    Love these boots. They're so stylish but most importantly they're durable. I've been wearing them in extremely cold, wet, slushy conditions and my feet stay warm and dry.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Just Jo from NC on Thursday, January 13, 2011
    One shoe is different than the other by a lot in size. They appear to be the same size but one feels like a 10 and one like an 11. I am a size 11. I have NEVER had a problem with any pair of shoes/boots like this. The differnce was enough that I thought they sent me 2 sizes but tag reads the same and exterior appears the same but they are not.
    Really like the look but am afraid to re-order and get same result. I can see where some have said difficult entry/exit but I only had that problem with the boot that was too small...
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Sizing is inaccurate
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Good Traction, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by none from wyoming on Wednesday, January 12, 2011
    all in all, this is a good winter pac boot, but after 15-20 minutes standing around in the snow my toes were a little uncomfortably cold, other than that I really like the boot....that was my only issue & it was -04*, that could have had something to do with it but I sure didn't want to work much longer outside. yes & no on the recommendation - yes with reservations.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Toe area could be warmer
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 12