Sorel Helen of Tundra Pac Boots - Insulated, Leather-Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Sorel Helen of Tundra pac boots are the envy of all the realm, featuring a faux-shearling and leather upper, non-bulky Thinsulate® insulation and Sorel's famous vulcanized lower shell to keep out the snow.

Average Rating based on 116 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-30 of 116 reviews
  • Reviewed by Stephanie from Minnesota on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    I love the look of these. However, they are NOT waterproof as promised--I don't know if I got a defective pair or if even a "waterproof" boot is supposed to let moisture in at the toes, but I'm not pleased. Also, they don't keep your feet very warm since they're not a true pac boot. The sole is pretty thin for a winter boot and there's not much between your feet and the cold ground. You can also feel everything under your feet, so they're not comfortable for activities like snowshoeing. And, if you have narrow feet, these will feel quite clunky. Really wanted to love these, but I don't.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by XC skier from Vermilion, Ohio on Thursday, December 6, 2012
    Fit fairly good around the ankles considering they do not have laces. Easy to put on and take off. Have't had any snow yet to rate traction. Nice boot for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nik the Nut from Chicago, IL on Wednesday, January 25, 2012
    I have another pair of Sorel boots aside from these. I love that they are waterproof and look just as nice as the day I got them, but I have had trouble with both pairs giving me blisters. It's like the base of the shoe is made wrong so that it hits right at your lateral malleolus (the bump on the outside of your ankle) and sometimes along your achilles. Otherwise, they are wonderful!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow, Snowysloppy days
    • Cons: Blisters around ankles
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Lea M. from Moscow, ID on Monday, January 23, 2012
    These boots are my favorite (I also ordered the Tivoli and Mackenzie tall boot)! They're slightly stylish/sexy with the faux shearling and fit nicely (if a bit snug with thick socks on, though they're brand new still). I did not find them to be loose at the top, though I've been finding that I have medium-large calves (based on reviews about other boots that say they're loose at the top that fit me well). I'm 5'10" and ~175lb (and mostly leg) and these come up to the mid-calf on me. They feel great on, too. A little heavy, but that's winter boots for you. I'm looking forward to being warm and dry in the snow!!

    PS: I'm a size 11 and I've found that the size increments get smaller as the sizes get larger. Just thought I'd mention it because if you wear a size 8 they may have the extra room I wish the size 11 had (if they did, I'd give them 5 stars).
    • Best Uses: After Skiing/Snowboarding, Cold Weather, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Could be lighter
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by might shrimp from Grass Valley, CA on Monday, December 12, 2011
    Entry was very very difficult for my friend with her high arches, but she really liked the looks and it was comfortable when she got it on.
    • Best Uses: Snow
    • Cons: Difficult Entry & Exit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Good Traction, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kat from Michigan on Wednesday, November 23, 2011
    I Ordered these boots for my 13 year old daughter who is a trend setter and she loved them. I just wish Sierra had them in my size.
    • Best Uses: After Skiing/Snowboarding, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DC from Danville, PA on Monday, November 7, 2011
    I love how easy it is to get in and out of these boots. I am a mother of 2, and I wanted a boot that is warm, dry, super cute, and also fast getting on and off. This is the perfect boot for all of the above. I've been shoveling our driveway the last few winters wearing my husbands sorels. They are HUGE on me, so I finally got a pair of my own. Totally love them. Bring on the snow!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shopper cheryl from rockton, il on Wednesday, May 11, 2011
    I love the quality and fit a Sorel. These will be great on an early fishing trip to Canada.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pvdb from chicago, il on Sunday, March 20, 2011
    I love Sorel boots and I loved this boot
    when I saw it! They are always warm and are perfect for our Chicago winters. I think the zippered entry is great. The only problem I had with this boot was the size of the opening around the boot's top. It is quite wide and left about a 2 inch gap, which was just too much for the look and functionality I wanted. I am 5' 3" and thin but I have muscled legs from riding. I could have lived with a little gapage but 2" was a lot. I ended up returning and got the Sorel Cate The Great, which lace up around the leg, a better fit for me.
    • Cons: Bulky, Sizing a little funky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Winter snow
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Functional, Stylish, Warm, Warm comfy, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Uni on the run from London, On on Monday, March 14, 2011
    Sorel products are known for their quality and this product lives up to the guarantee.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chippewa woman from upstate,ny on Monday, March 7, 2011
    I am glad I didnt pay full price for these. I like them, but I like them for [...] boots, not $150 boots if you know what I mean. They are good snow boots, look good with jeans and such, but I wouldnt say these are the warmest boots I own. They look like your feet would toast in them but honestly, my feet felt a bit cold in them. I think its the rubber. I am keeping them though cause I got such a good deal with Sierra Trading Post.
    • Best Uses: After Skiing/Snowboarding, Cold Weather, Snow
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Stylish, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bips from Australia on Thursday, March 3, 2011
    Great boots, I would buy again as they are quick to put on with having the zip instead of endless laces.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Lighthouse keeping
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sam from mn on Saturday, February 19, 2011
    for work
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snow walker from Ann Arbor, MI on Friday, February 18, 2011
    I live in Michigan and walk to work (about 1.3 miles each way) and everywhere else. Although these boots are warm an stylish, they are not very comfortable for those who have to walk long distances. The boots are quite heavy and rubbed against my heels as I walked causing blisters. I think these would be great for someone who needs to shovel snow or drives, but for people who mostly walk, they are not the best for getting through the snow.
    • Best Uses: Snow
    • Cons: Bulky, Difficult Entry & Exit, Heavy, Not Comfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Good Traction, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Montclair mom from Montclair, nj on Tuesday, February 8, 2011
    This boot is absolutely perfect for wet winter months. I had been searching for a solid, warm, waterproof boot that was also stylish & this is it. I was a little wary because some reviews complained about a problem with the inside of the boot's heel being uncomfortable & even causing a blister. I did notice something similar the first time I wore these boots for a long period of time but I broke them in & haven't had a problem since. They're really cute & I even look forward to wearing them!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by k from nh on Monday, February 7, 2011
    the part where the seam is on the top of the boot
    was not going to fit my arch.
    too bad...love the look of this boot.
    If they fit properly I would have put up with the buckle accross the zipper...kind of a pain
    • Best Uses: After Skiing/Snowboarding, Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow
    • Cons: Difficult Entry & Exit, Not Comfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shulvr from boston, MA on Monday, February 7, 2011
    Excellent product
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SkiWilli from Montana on Monday, February 7, 2011
    I like the fact that these zip and have an ankle buckle. In addition, I like that these boots have a removable footbed, since I have plantars fasciitis and have to insert orthodics. Although these boots aren't waterproof, they are water resistant. The only thing that I wish these boots had was better traction, like the standard Sorel boots.
    • Best Uses: After Skiing/Snowboarding, Around town, Cold Weather, Snow
    • Cons: Needs better traction
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Removable footbed, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by coach t from joliet, illinois on Saturday, February 5, 2011
    this boot was great while trekking through the snow as well as everyday use.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RPCV from Minneapolis, Minnesota on Thursday, February 3, 2011
    I ordered a size 6, and the calves run about 14". They are a bit tight, but after a few days of wear, the calves have started to stretch out. I usually wear a 6.5 and ordered down, and the boot is still roomy enough to wear with thick socks. I have received many compliments, even from men! This is not surprising, though, as these boots are much cuter and way more functional than UGGs.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Poor Traction
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Easy Entry & Exit, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by razberyblu from Toronto, ON on Thursday, February 3, 2011
    These boots are really great. They are warm and comfortable. The problem that I encountered was trying to get my foot past the ankle strap. I can do it but its a bit tight. Once my foot is in I have enough room and they fit well. When I do the zipper up I do have some extra space around the ankle. It doesn't prevent me from walking normally and I don't regret the purchase. These boots are only waterproof to the ankle. My socks or pants have not been affected by that. Would purchase again!
    • Best Uses: After Skiing/Snowboarding, Cold Weather, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Bulky, Difficult Entry & Exit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Traction, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stephy from montreal on Wednesday, February 2, 2011
    love the boots. they are warm and waterproof. i normally take a size 6-6 1/2 and bought the 6 and they fit perfect. I do find them a little bulky, but still I am very happy with purchase!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lioness from Milwaukee, WI on Monday, January 31, 2011
    Exactly as described. Once they were broke, they are very comfortable and warm.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Bulky, Don't Breathe
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steph from Enfield ct were the snow never ends!!!!! on Monday, January 31, 2011
    Most confortable boots i have ever owned.
    • Best Uses: After Skiing/Snowboarding, Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ange from Boston, MA on Thursday, January 27, 2011
    Stylish boots that are extremely durable...able to walk through anything...snow, puddles...etc
    • Best Uses: After Skiing/Snowboarding, Cold Weather, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Difficult Entry & Exit, Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Stylish, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Long John from Cross Mountain, East Tennessee on Thursday, January 20, 2011
    These boots are great!! Just what I needed for the heavy snows we have in the East Tennessee Mountains.
    There 12" tall and very warm. The sizing is about half a size larger than my regular size. But there is a quick fix, just put on a heavy pear of winter socks. I really love the look of the boot also. I would rate these boots on a 1 to 10 scale a big 10!!!
    • Best Uses: Great for heavy snow
    • Cons: About half a size larger
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish, The look and 12" Tall, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LB from VA on Thursday, January 20, 2011
    they seem to run a tad on the small side, especially since you would wear them with thick socks
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Crash from NY, NY on Thursday, January 13, 2011
    Love these boots. They're so stylish but most importantly they're durable. I've been wearing them in extremely cold, wet, slushy conditions and my feet stay warm and dry.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Just Jo from NC on Thursday, January 13, 2011
    One shoe is different than the other by a lot in size. They appear to be the same size but one feels like a 10 and one like an 11. I am a size 11. I have NEVER had a problem with any pair of shoes/boots like this. The differnce was enough that I thought they sent me 2 sizes but tag reads the same and exterior appears the same but they are not.
    Really like the look but am afraid to re-order and get same result. I can see where some have said difficult entry/exit but I only had that problem with the boot that was too small...
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Sizing is inaccurate
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Good Traction, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by none from wyoming on Wednesday, January 12, 2011
    all in all, this is a good winter pac boot, but after 15-20 minutes standing around in the snow my toes were a little uncomfortably cold, other than that I really like the boot....that was my only issue & it was -04*, that could have had something to do with it but I sure didn't want to work much longer outside. yes & no on the recommendation - yes with reservations.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Toe area could be warmer
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-30 of 116 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.