Sorel Intrepid Explorer Winter Boots - Waterproof Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Arctic-level temperatures don't scare Sorel's Intrepid Explorer waterproof insulated winter boots a bit; they're comfort rated to -100°F for warmth that outlasts the most frigid days. Removable ThermoPlus® felt liner provides a heavy-duty layer of added insulation, while full waterproof construction ensures feet stay dry.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by I LOVE WINTER !!! from Northern Minnesota on Thursday, January 28, 2010
    These boots are totaly awsome. I help take care of sled dogs and run in races myself and handel for friends who are racing their own teams. I never worry about wet or cold feet. They have great traction, they are easy to get on and off. They are realatively light for as warm as they are.The ony thing I do not like is he orange trim. On Black it makes me think of holloween. These boots are great.I would buy these for all my snow buddy friends if I could afford it.
    • Best Uses: After Skiing/Snowboarding, Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Hanging out outside, Mushing sled dogs, Talking care of sled dogs, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Warm, Waterproof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Babs from Trenton, NJ on Wednesday, August 05, 2009
    I'll be using them when I go up to the Arctic circle in October. I have very large calves and always find it difficult to find high boots- but these are great! And what a terrific price!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow
    • Cons: Bulky, Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Warm, Waterproof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Long Walker from Morrison CO on Sunday, May 03, 2009
    These boots are perfect for a changes in condition especially great for wet heavy high snows, getting across a low river.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Grt for wet heavy snow, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Horse Gal from Teton Valley, ID on Monday, January 05, 2009
    Have used these boots for snowmobiling and outdoor chores in snow/below 0 temps - very, very warm and comfortable. Slightly bulky/large outer shell due to all the insulation but not at all cumbersome. Multiple footbeds in boot - you can remove the ones you want to customize fit and warmth. Boots add a couple inches to your height due to footbed thickness. Nice gaiter and lacing snugs up well. Typically wear a 9.5 shoe but size 9 in these fit much better than the 10. Great overall boot for cold temps.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Warm, Waterproof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eileen from NY on Saturday, January 03, 2009
    I wore these boots in the Adirondacks while snowmobiling for a few days. The temperature never reached double digits and my feet could not have been any warmer. I highly recommend these boots. I wear an 8 1/2 and a 9 fit perfectly.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Slightly tough exit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Easy entry, Good Traction, Warm, Waterproof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Matt from Ann Arbor, MI on Wednesday, December 31, 2008
    These boots are great. I found that neither the men's 8 or 9 fit me very well, and since there is no discernable difference between the mens and womens versions of these boots, I gave the womens 11's a try and they are a perfect fit! I love these boots, I bought them for moving to alaska and found that since there so easy to put on they make great "slippers" for taking the dog out quickly, or for extended periods I use them all the time.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Dog mushing, Dog walking in arctic, Snow, Walking in arctic
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Snowboarding, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Heavy duty, Warm, Waterproof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by docca from Ann Arbor, MI on Sunday, December 28, 2008
    If your moving to Alaska like we are. You need these. unless your going to Los-Anchorage.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Warm, Waterproof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yooper from Michigan Upper Penninsula on Monday, December 22, 2008
    Since moving to the Upper Penninsula of Michigan I've had a hard time finding a boot that will keep my feet warm in the sub zero tempuratures. I used these boots the other night in temperatures of -20. I was out for approximately one hour in knee deep snow and found the boots extremely warm with only a pair of light wool socks and liners. The built in gaiters are great for keeping snow out of the boots. The boots are also very easy to get in and out of.
    So far so good!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Warm, Waterproof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cold weather city walker from Chicago on Friday, December 12, 2008
    These boots are not pretty but they keep my feet really warm and that was my goal. They are a bit heavy but it didn't take me long to get used to them. They are most comfortable when the laces are tied.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Breathable, Good Traction, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wolf Lady of Paradise from Whitefish Point, Michigan's UP on Wednesday, December 10, 2008
    I was searching for a boot to replace my old Arctic Sorels and have been looking for years. Here, in the Upper Peninsula we receive 200-300 inches of snow per year and temps that will drop to 35 degrees below zero. I wanted a high, warm boot for extreme daily living which includes dog sledding and snowshoeing. I believe with these boots I have found what I am looking for.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Professional Guide
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Good Traction, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.