Sorel Joan of Arctic Premium Winter Boots - Waterproof, Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Sorel's Joan of Arctic Premium winter boots keep feet dry, warm and chic no matter how much snow is on the ground, thanks to a waterproof, full-grain leather upper with a stylish design that features a removable felt liner with a faux-fur collar.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from Maine on Friday, December 6, 2013
    Moved back to Maine and needed a pair of snowboots for shoveling and snowshoeing. The reviews on these were good. They're nice looking and fit well (I've been a size 9 since high school). I haven't tested them out in the wet and cold yet though. They're supposed to be waterproof, so I'm hoping that's true. So far I really like them but it's not officially winter yet....
  • Reviewed by yoga mom from Saratoga Springs on Friday, November 1, 2013
    These boots are outstanding. Was worried the faux fur would be excessive and silly, but it's actually subtle and just enough to work with heavy leggings or skinny's, as much as they will be incredible as just a functional snow boot to rage around the snow and slopes with my 6 and 7.5 yr old. Easy to get on which is important after the snowboad boots come off. Should last a very long time, STP nailed it again!
  • Reviewed by MarMac from Wisconsin on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    I previously ordered the canvas boots from Sorel and they were too narrow and did not seem to have the warmth I was looking for. These boots have a wool pull out liner and are a normal width. I am very active with snow shoeing during the winter and theses boots are exactly what I was looking for. Very comfortable to.
  • Reviewed by Shannon from Colorado on Sunday, July 21, 2013
    I just recently purchased these boots to wear at the ice races this coming winter, so I haven't tried them out in the cold yet since it is still summer. However, I can tell you that the design and quality of these boots seem impecible! The leather on the upper portion of the boot is made of nice thick waterproof quality leather with a beautiful deep color, and the rubber toe and foot bed are a nice thick and durable quality with nice coloring as well. Even the faux fur at the top of the boot is a nice quality and adds a very stylish touch. The D rings for the lacing are very strong, and these boots also have some nice leather pull straps at the top to assist in getting the boot on. The boot is actually very easy to get on and off without requiring unlacing. Some people have reported that these boots run a bit large, but I ordered my usual size nine and found that when paired with a nice ski sock the boot fit perfectly. Overall, I am expecting that these boots will be awesome.
  • Reviewed by JRSConifer from Colorado on Friday, April 26, 2013
    Had a pair of Sorel boots that split and needed to replace ASAP since we were having more snow storms. These were perfect, fast shipping from STP as always. They fit perfectly, no sizing up or down, worn them right away and they were comfortable no breaking in needed. The fur is a little too much since it is fake but it blends in with the boots. Highly recommend.
  • Reviewed by MeandMrD from Chicago on Friday, April 12, 2013
    It does run large. Bought a 9 for someone and it was too big. Recommend 1/2 size to 1 size smaller depending on your foot's width.
  • Reviewed by Louise from New York on Sunday, March 31, 2013
    After carefully reading all reviews for this boot both on Sierra Trading Post's website AND on the Sorel website with regard to sizing I am slightly disappointed. I wear a 7.5 but this particular style does not come in half sizes so at first I was going to order the size 8 but most of the reviews on the Sorel website stated this boot ran at least a 1/2 - 1 size bigger plus I even downloaded and printed out their size chart to get an exact measurement and according to their chart a size 7 would fit. It fits but a little snug. If you have one foot slightly bigger than the other then I would suggest sizing up. My left foot while slightly larger than my right foot still fell within the size 7 range however for me the size 8 probably would have been better. No thick socks for me!

    Overall a great snow boot.
  • Reviewed by Carol Outside Tracker from Michigan on Sunday, March 24, 2013
    I've had Sorel boots before and they are know for their quality. I work outside for 8-10 hours in all weather. The boots are very comfortable. I ordered up a 1/2 size and am glad I did. They not only look great but they've kept me warm in subzero weather. With the original order, the boots leaked on both boots in the same place. I sent them back, which was easy and received my credit seven days later. The replacement boots were to me in 4 days. That's great. Not only did I order a good product, but the customer service was good too.
  • Reviewed by Outdoor Girl from Colorado on Tuesday, March 5, 2013
    Love my new Sorel Joan of Arctic Boots! Very true to size, comfortable and cute. Would recommend them to anyone living in cold,
    snowy weather.
  • Reviewed by mandy from new england on Monday, March 4, 2013
    cute and gets the job done
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.