Sorel Juneau Winter Leather Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Sorel Juneau winter boots have an extended knit wool lining that can be worn up for added warmth over the lower leg or folded down over the boot upper.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
  • Reviewed by djp from Kansas on Thursday, December 05, 2013
    I was so hoping these would fit but no...couldn't even get my foot in them even though this is my normal size. They were returned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sander from Phx, az on Friday, February 08, 2013
    Narrow ankle comfortable one on however I did return the boot
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dog Walker from Long Island, New York on Monday, December 03, 2012
    The throat is so tight I couldn't even get them on my feet to try on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grit from Upstate New York on Thursday, October 18, 2012
    The "throat" of this boot was so small that my arch would not get through, unless I put on a stocking, which was slippery enough. Once my foot was inside, it was big and floppy without any sock. I tried using a normal sock, but the throat was so tight that I pushed a hole in the sock with my toe trying to get it on; never got to first base and sent them back immediately. Bummed, as I really need something like this boot, trying to replace a similar; it fills a niche. I ended up buying a great pair at full price from another manufacturer.
    • Cons: Difficult Entry & Exit, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bus commuter from Saint Paul, MN on Saturday, October 06, 2012
    Warm boots that will be good in snow that don't look like snow boots. Dressy enough to wear to work.
    • Pros: Comfortable, Quality Construction, Retains Warmth
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by daniboy1 from Seattle, WA on Monday, March 05, 2012
    Truly a lovely, well made leather boot from Sorrell reknown for quality. I couldn't manage to get my foot in past the narrow entry. The boot didn't work for me so I returned them. I guess I best stick with zippered boots to accommodate my high arch.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Difficult Entry & Exit, That I couldn't get in to
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Good Traction, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Girl from Santa Cruz Mountains, CA on Monday, February 06, 2012
    Leather boot has the Sorel quality I expect, but the knit upper is more for show than for warmth or function. I can see it pilling and looking ratty after a while, but I think it could be cut off and I will still have a good looking boot, although maybe not quite as urbane. Hiding under the knit upper are two pull loops for easy on and off. These boots run large, which allows for a heavy sock. I usually wear a 7 with a thin (regular) sock. I bought the 7.5 and can wear a heavy wool hiking sock together with an arch insert. Without the heavy sock, a 7 would have been too large. Comfortable right out of the box, but that's probably due to the roominess.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Exit, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by boots lover from Geneva, Switzerland on Friday, January 06, 2012
    I got this boots half a size bigger because I couldn't find mine anywhere. They were still hard to take off as some people have commented, but it gets easier by pulling the tabs they have for this purpose.
    They are very cute and warm, and although I haven't tried them in the snow, they work great in wet pavement and dirt. I'm glad I got them!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Slippery Terrain, Snow, Wet Conditions
    • Cons: Difficult Entry & Exit
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Good Traction, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casual walker from Springfield, IL on Wednesday, December 21, 2011
    Boots are well made
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by p'squosa from Wenatchee WA on Friday, November 25, 2011
    I'm returning these because some of the stitching is so right on the edge I'm not gonna trust it to hold up, plus it looks bad like that.
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.