Customer Reviews Of:
Sorel Kingston Chukka Boots - Waterproof, Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. Not only do Sorel's Kingston chukka boots offer waterproof protection, durability and all-day comfort, but they look great paired with jeans, too!

Average Rating based on 44 reviews 4.272727 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kayaker from Maryland on Monday, October 27, 2014
    Really like the boots with the one glaring exception. They are not waterproof. They leak like a sieve from the seam along the toe.
  • Reviewed by Alex from Northeast PA on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    I tried several lower rise boots and a few higher until I settled with these. The gusset on the tongue only comes up about half way - so waterproof?... well, We'll see. They actually feel so nice (once broken in) and look good enough that I decided to try not wearing them in the nasty weather. - Plus they're about as high as basketball sneakers - the snows been too deep for that.

    I wear a size 11 asics or brooks sneaker. A size 10 in these boots with half-way thick socks and the fit is great. I also have a normal foot - it's not wide or narrow and it has a medium arch - these work great, sorel will be my boot brand from here out until I can justify spending more time and money finding a really good pair of expensive boots.

    I'd give them a Solid B- C+ grade.
  • Reviewed by Yooper, eh? from Marquette MI on Sunday, February 9, 2014
    When first ordering these boots, I originally felt hesitant about their looks, specifically the plaid and canvans sections of the exterior. When I received mine, however, I realized that they look great with jeans, great with chinos, and were just an overall great buy. Pretty true to size. For those without cars, these type of boots are great for commuting and are comfortable for walking (with a fairly low break in period).
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from Minnesota on Tuesday, February 4, 2014
    Needs to be worn with some mid-calf socks, possibly even with wool socks because the boots rub the back of the heel.
  • Reviewed by Neil C from Arkansas on Friday, January 31, 2014
    Just got them, but I pleased with the quality and style. Very comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Doc SnowFox from Northern Illinois on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    Waited for a combo of discounts and glad I did. I have owned traditional Sorel boots for a long time but am very pleased to have this new style and yet have traction, deep snow and bitter temperature protection (Winter of 2013-2014). Have trekked through deep snow, wet parking lots and bitter driving subzero winds and extremely happy with protection. Not built for severe cold warming but are fine for looking nice for office in winter if don't want to change to formal dress shoes. Fit was right on: ordered 11-1/2 and they are right. Like the strength of the lacing too. Highly recommend.
  • Reviewed by busman from Milwaukee Wi on Wednesday, January 22, 2014
    Great boots for the price. Not the warmest but great for everyday(except brutal cold Wisconsin days). Looks great with jeans.
  • Reviewed by Husker223 from Nebraska on Thursday, January 16, 2014
    Purchased these closeout boots at a nice discount and not disappointed. Fit and comfort is a 10. Very good traction without lugs to bring in all the mud I get into. Comfortable for all day wear. Warm but breathes well enough to prevent sweating. Definitely recommend for anyone in the market for this type of boot.
  • Reviewed by Kevin the Cigar Smoker from Alexandria, VA on Monday, January 6, 2014
    These boots are not what I thought they were....... the boots felt great on my feet but looked like a cat had its way with them! I didn't like the material at all but the bottems looked like it was well made and could stand up to some water. If both parts were on the same page man oh man so I'm returning for my 7th pair of Asolos.
  • Reviewed by Kath from Western NY on Friday, January 3, 2014
    My teenage son actually wears these winter boots to/from school! No more wet, salty sneakers
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5