Sorel Lake Shoes - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Sure, you love your Sorels in winter, but get ready to love them in beach weather, too! Sorel's Lake shoes feature a strappy leather upper and chic, stylish design that will have you stepping up the casual fashion with one of your favorite brands.

Average Rating based on 27 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-27 of 27 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Susy from nj on Monday, July 07, 2014
    These shoes are well made, a fun mix of shoe and sandal. I wanted something a little dressier than sneakers, but something easy to walk in, and these are a good choice for that. The leather is a little stiff at first and I worried that the straps would chafe my toes while I was breaking them in, but they didn't. There's no arch support, however, so walking or standing in them for hours leaves my feet tired. I have a low instep, which makes most shoes with non-adjustable straps hard to wear - They're often too high at my instep and I slosh around in them. This shoe seems to be made for folks like me with flatter feet and stay on just fine. Other reviewers mentioned that the heel was too wide and slip when they walk - I have narrow feet and heels and didn't find that to be true. The sandal was true to size for me, but again, I think that was because of my low instep. I think someone with a higher instep would need to size up in order to fit their foot under the straps, and that might create enough extra room for the heel to slip.
    It's a great shoe for flatter feet; it would be perfect with some arch support, hopefully Sorel reads reviews!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Holly from Ohio on Saturday, May 10, 2014
    This is the second pair of these shoes I purchased. I have the "hawk" and the "Black". They are comfortable and sleek (classic) looking on your feet. It was a snug fit getting them on but once on they form to your foot nicely like they were custom made for you.
    They do not have an arch support, which I usually look for, but there is a rubber heel and ball of foot area attached to the bottom of the shoes that still makes them comfortable.
    I originally saw the shoes at a higher price other places and decided to wait till they went on sale. While visiting my daughter in California I noticed she had a pair in black and I tried them on and loved them. So I went back on line and Sierra Trading Post had the best deal. I had to pay shipping for the first pair (didn't like that) but the second pair was even cheaper and I got .99 cent shipping on that pair.! Ended up paying $150.00 for the two pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Janelle from Arizona on Tuesday, April 22, 2014
    Fell in love with these as soon as I saw them. Searched around and this was the cheapest place that had my size. I recommend searching for cupon codes as well. The code they were advertising on that particular day was for 15% off, but after a quick search I found one for 35% off. Ordered a 7 and they were way too tight, went up to 7.5 and they're perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bargain shopper from MA on Saturday, April 05, 2014
    Fits well and comfortable. A good hybrid between a shoe and sandal. Perfect for spring
  • Reviewed by sharon from arizona on Monday, February 24, 2014
    shoes are too small, will need to exchange them
  • Reviewed by Comfort Queen from NC on Saturday, February 15, 2014
    The shoes came on time, but the sandals are extremely stiff. I returned them for that reason. I was surprised by the quality.
  • Reviewed by Laney from GA on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    These are extremely well made of rich leather with a unique design. The sole is supportive and super-comfortable, but as another reviewer said, they are narrow in fit yet the heel is wide! They slipped off when I walk and none of the straps are adjustable. If you have narrow or average feet with a wider heel and ankle area, they'll be perfect! In my opinion, they did not run long in length, as others reported.
  • Reviewed by Kate from Montana on Tuesday, November 26, 2013
    Great shoe fits well looks great
  • Reviewed by jeepstergal from northern california on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    Great sandal, runs true to size. Should have bought in many colors!!
  • Reviewed by A Shopper from Central Forida on Saturday, September 21, 2013
    What a snazzy pair! Perfect for warm southern autumn. I just ordered a second color!
  • Reviewed by Mary from Illinois on Wednesday, September 18, 2013
    True to size and wonderful value
  • Reviewed by Book Lover, Sandal Wearer from Washington, D.C. on Saturday, September 07, 2013
    I own the honey-colored version of these sandals, and they are, quite simply, the best sandals I've ever owned. I get compliments on them all the time and (more importantly) they've been comfortable since the first time I wore them (right out of the box!). I have worn them almost every day this summer -- with shorts, pants, skirts, and dresses. I've worn them around town, on long walks, and to work (I'm a 30-something professional). I've worn them so much, in fact, that I became worried they might wear out (though they show no signs of doing so) and that worry prompted me to buy a SECOND, identical pair, just in case my second pair bites the dust one day. I am not someone who "collects" shoes in this fashion, but these sandals warrant that kind of attachment! They have stretched out a bit, because I got caught in the rain on a couple occasions, but that hasn't made them any less comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Snusan from Shaker Heights OH on Friday, September 06, 2013
    These sandals, despite having no padding are extraordinarily comfortable as well as being funky and cute. I have them in Luxe. I've worn them with dresses and jeans and am always stopped by strangers with compliments. The leather is soft and they seem really well-made.
  • Reviewed by DSM from Minneapolis on Tuesday, August 27, 2013
    These shoes were comfortable, but ultimately not what I needed for the outfit I wanted to complete. Returned.
  • Reviewed by supernatxpresion from Connecticut on Friday, August 23, 2013
    I've never purchased mail order shoes before fearful that I wouldn't get fit and comfort.....these have proven me wrong. Having read the reviews about these, I ordered a half size smaller and find them a good fit and truly comfortable from the first time I put them on. I wouldn't hesitate to order shoes online again! They are beautiful and so well made.
  • Reviewed by Smoo99 from Cleveland OH on Wednesday, August 21, 2013
    I loved the look of these shoes in lux- very sharp and unusual, beautiful leather. But the heel was so wide they slopped off my feet when I tried to walk. Also there's no way to adjust the fit at all. I returned them for a smaller size but those will likely go back too.
  • Reviewed by Sylvia from Noblesville, in on Sunday, July 21, 2013
    I got so many compliments on these shoes. They look great, the leather is soft and overall they are very comfortable. They look different than most of the sandals this season. I wear them every day. Love, love, love them!!!!
  • Reviewed by divvydog from Tennessee on Monday, May 06, 2013
    I ordered these (at Sierra Trading Post un beatable prices!) because I had surgery on my toe and am heading for the beach. Well, I've worn them every day it has been warm enough this spring. They are really cute, comfortable and mix well with dresses, jeans, anything!
    I really recommend this sandal
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from North Carolina on Monday, April 22, 2013
    I definitely would have kept these shoes if they had fit. I was looking for a flat brown sandal that would look good with shorts or skirts, and was not too casual. I really liked the style, but I have a narrow foot, and the heel slipped off with every step.
  • Reviewed by kim from NYC on Friday, April 12, 2013
    true to size

    comfortable to walk all around NYC

    I got the brown and the black

    great price too
  • Reviewed by Sjames from Washington dc on Sunday, April 07, 2013
    I love the way these shoes look! Trouble is, they are too big for my ankles. I ordered 2 sizes but they don't fit. I have to send them back :(
  • Reviewed by Sophie from Jackson, MS on Tuesday, March 19, 2013
    I wanted to love these shoes so badly! They came in the mail today and I knew as soon as I got them on that they wouldn't work. These shoes are definitely not for people who even remotely have a wide foot. All the straps are leather and there is no give in the straps. The shoe is very comfortable and stylish otherwise.
  • Reviewed by irishgirl from totowa nj on Sunday, March 17, 2013
    Good quality, very comfortable. They run big I wish I ordered a half size smaller.
    But I didn't want to pay the return.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STPfan from Rochester, NY on Saturday, February 23, 2013
    I really wanted to like these and bought a few different sizes, but I wasn't able to get a good fit. They seem true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pattyk from Spokane,WA on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    I bought these to have something comfortable for excursions
    during a cruise this summer. I think these are going to fit the bill.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr. Liz from St. Louis, MO on Wednesday, November 07, 2012
    I was surprised how much I like these. There are nice details, like the outside cushioning on the bottom of a leather sole (which can be too hard if you're on your feet all the time). Materials are high quality. They were comfortable too, though I got them as we're entering winter, so have only worn them in the house. Since the back is closed, they can take an arch support or orthotic - rare in a sandal. Love them.
    • Best Uses: Casual, Travel, Work-casual
    • Pros: Good materials, Good Quality Worksmanship, Interesting design, Orthotic friendly
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by IslandGirl from Whidbey Island, WA on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    I LOVE these sandals and bought them for an upcoming land and cruise trip. They were comfortable right out of the box. Cute with shorts, jeans, or could even be dressed up a bit with a nice pair of slacks. The price was the lowest I found after much internet research.
    STP rocks once again!!
    • Best Uses: Casual, Date Night, Shopping Wfriends, Travel
    • Pros: Comfortable, Heel Support, Nice leather
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-27 of 27 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.