Sorel Mad Boots - Leather, Lace-Ups (For Men)

Closeouts. Inspired by the Mad Men of the 50s, Sorel's Mad boots seamlessly blend retro elements with modern functionality. The leather upper features a moc toe and leather eye stays.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Reviewed by Bubbicus from Utah on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    These boots are probably the most comfortable pair of boots that I have ever owned. I only gave them 4 out of 5 stars because they are a beast to get on; there's no loop to grab on to to help pull them onto your feet, which makes it a pain in the butt to get them on, but man, once you get them on, you don't want to take them off!! I have a really big big toe so I have a hard time finding shoes that give me enough toe room, but these give my big toe plenty of room. Not only are they really comfortable, but they look really, really nice. My wife loves the way that they look. If you don't mind wrestling with a pair of boots just to get them on, then you'll love these boots.
  • Reviewed by Scoob from OC/CO on Wednesday, April 02, 2014
    I'm a solid size 12 in Vans and most other shoes/boots. I read other reviews that stated these run big so I ordered a 11.5 and they fit great, but I may order a size 11 to compare the difference. I don't wear thick socks so my feet have plenty of room in these.


    I'd agree with another reviewer that stated the sole was a little slippery in certain conditions, but I hope the sole will get broken in and this will be eliminated.

    All in, it's a great boot, the lacing system takes a second to figure out, feel solid when wearing, break in quick, and you'll get compliments everywhere you go.
  • Reviewed by Dan from Highlands, NJ on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    These boots are superior to anything out there in quality design and just simply the look and feel!
  • Reviewed by Doc from South Dakota on Friday, February 28, 2014
    The weather is soft and reasonably waterproof. They look very stylish. Sizing for me was right on I wear an 11 and ordered 11.
  • Reviewed by Blake from Carbondale, CO on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    I read this boot ran large so ordered a half size down which worked well. The boot does run narrow though and I am still trying to stretch out the toe box to make it comfortable.

    Overall I'm happy with the boot. I was looking for an everyday winter/spring boot (in the CO mountains).
  • Reviewed by Hanging out Chad from Chicago on Monday, February 17, 2014
    I basically bought these because I was sick of wearing the big Sorel rubber boots during this never-ending winter weather. These boots broke in very easily and, though I added some water-proofer, they haven't let a drop of water in. My feet have stayed warm and they are far less bulky than the big rubbers. The only downside, the grip on these isn't fantastic and does nothing to prevent sliding side-to-side or on wet indoor surfaces after coming in from the snow.
  • Reviewed by Displaced Californian from Utah on Monday, January 06, 2014
    Nice, black brushed leather looks great with very casual to dressy casual attire. They're also a bit more sophisticated than the usual rugged boot styles for men. Bought these for my son, and he reports that they feel comfortable right out of the box. They also keep his feet warm and dry.
  • Reviewed by Thom from Louisiana on Sunday, January 05, 2014
    They are extremely comfortable. I wear them not only for outdoor activities but as causal boots as well. They are not only comfortable but stylish as well. I've purchased 2 other pair for my 2 sons as well they love them as much as I do. My youngest son said they are awesome in the Texas hill country.
  • Reviewed by k.t.han from de on Thursday, November 07, 2013
    very excellent~~

    good price, good design, good condition,

    I often use these boots seem to be.......
  • Reviewed by Boots from Ohio on Saturday, April 20, 2013
    Great product. These boots run a little larger than the listed size.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.