Sorel Mad Desert Shoes - Woven Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. Impeccably crafted of hand-woven full-grain leather with welt construction for durability, Sorel Mad Desert shoes are ready to wander the world in search of a drink.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Silly Sally from Knoxville on Friday, February 13, 2015
    I've had these about two weeks and so far they have broken in nicely. They are very stylish and pretty comfortable, too.
    I took the advice of fellow reviewers (glad I did!) and got a size smaller than I normally wear. Generally, I wear an 8-9, but the only size available was a 7.5 and it is just about a perfect fit. Like I say... so far, so good!
    *They seem to be made proficiently
    *Look Great
    *Pretty comfortable
    *Reasonably priced
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roschmug from OHIO on Friday, January 2, 2015
    Great looking and comfortable boots, but you'll need to order between 1/2 and 1 whole size smaller than you would normally wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ray from Las Vegas on Wednesday, December 24, 2014
    So far so great with these shoes. The heel and midfoot actually feel snug against your foot. I actually ordered a previous pair of Sorel boots and they're a smidge too small, I think a 7.5. Went up an entire size to 8.5 and I'm overjoyed they fit, I think I measure at about 26.5 cms. I love the style too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ronster from Boulder, CO on Monday, December 22, 2014
    Its a really cool casual chuka boot, & the basket weave is unique.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Backpacker Ron from Richland, WA on Wednesday, July 2, 2014
    I had these shoes less than a month and the sole started separating. Too bad. I really liked them and got a lot of compliments on them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rolls from ca on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    not sure why name is 'mad" but perhaps it meant my wife's reaction. These are cool, both style wise and temperature wise. Fit is a little loose. Better with heavier sox. Light weight. All the teenage girls love them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dalesky from South Carolina on Tuesday, May 6, 2014
    What more do you want? A really nice looking boot, with great fit and comfort. Right out of the box the fit was excellent. I usually wear an 11.5 U.S. size, and these are a little bit large, but with medium weight socks the fit is great. Really nice looking too.
  • Reviewed by Sky from California on Sunday, May 4, 2014
    Don't be swayed by the shoe's name ("Desert") - they're by no means that. Not-so-breathable solid leather throughout; and with the high collar, hotter.

    Nice-enough boot shoe, well constructed (hand-woven but solid panels, goodyear-type welt), adequately comfortable cushioning inside and crepe-like EVA sole. When it says "lightly padded collar" it's just that, but it helps.

    I didn't see any reviews saying to buy a half-size smaller but I wish I'd known; it would've worked better for me. Wouldn't be worth buying at its original price but here it's great deal.
  • Reviewed by Paratrooper Rob from Fort Bragg, NC on Thursday, April 3, 2014
    These boots surprised me by being extremely comfortable, great if your doing alot of walking. I bought mine a half size smaller based on reviews & and they fit perfect. Very happy with purchase & shipping time.
  • Reviewed by merelyfaith from Wisconsin on Monday, November 11, 2013
    Got as gift for Hubby. He likes.


  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #