Sorel Mad Slip Boots - Leather, Felt (For Men)

Closeouts. Inspired by the Mad Men of the 50s, Sorel's Mad Slip boots seamlessly blend vintage elements with modern functionality. The burnished leather upper features a felt shaft and plush pile lining.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 3
  • 11-20 of 28 reviews
  • Reviewed by Bri D from Chicago on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    What a great boot! This boot is true to size. Only hiccup is that it is hard to get on for the first couple of wears, but after that it slips on rather easily! This boot has held up very well through one extremely rough Chicago winter. I am very pleased with the boot for the price. Surprisingly warm for such a non bulky winter boot.
  • Reviewed by Motrd from Pennsylvania on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    I searched countless hours for a pair of winter boots; they had to be casual enough to wear to the office (didn't want to deal with changing, etc.), have good tread, were warm, and something that didn't just look like any other snow boot. I came across the Sorel Mad Slip, and found exactly what I was looking for. I went with the 'wild dove' color, which looks classy. As far as size goes, I typically wear a 10.5-11, based on some other reviews and the fact that these are slip ons, I opted to go with an 11. These still have some room to spare (which would be good for some thick warm socks when needed). I've had no issue getting my feet into them as some have, they glide right on for me. They're surprisingly comfortable, and so far have kept my feet warm and dry on those walks to the car through the snow and ice. Would definitely recommend this boot. The experience with Sierra Trading Post was my first, and it was a good one especially with the great deal I found on these bad boys.
  • Reviewed by Cold-arm Connor from Kitchener, Ontario on Monday, February 17, 2014
    I can sympathize with a lot of the complaints in other reviews, but I like these quite a bit. My foot is a very wide size 8 with a very high arch, so that I always buy shoes sized 8-1/2 (and very occasionally a 9). Based on other reviews I got the size 9, and they're a pretty fair fit. They ARE a chore to slip on with fat socks or swollen feet, but they work for me. The style is nice, but I couldn't fit my pant legs into the boot - so they hang outside... not ideal for deep snow & slush. I've worn them in really cold weather (-18C / 0F) and they're perfectly warm - they're also very light and have a nice aggressive tread.

    So despite all the cons they're pretty good boots for the money, and I'm happy to keep these for city wear. The 'burnished leather upper', by the way, is a beautiful soft leather.
  • Reviewed by Mini trail from Ohio on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    Bought a size larger than my dad actually wears as suggested still too small. Returning them. They do look good.
  • Reviewed by WaterGirl from Florida on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    I bought these for my husband to wear on a business trip while in Scandanavia. Hoping for it to work walking the snowy streets and still be ok at the office. He wears a 10 1/2 usually and I bought the 11, his feet are average width. At first, he could not even come close to getting his foot in the shoe - but with a lot of tugging and pulling, he finally got it in and once on, they were a good fit. We were going to send them back, but after trying them on and off for several times, they stretched out a bit and he decided to keep them althought he can't wear thick socks with them, they seem to be warm enough not to have to. My son who wears about a 10 shoe, but has wide feet, couldn't even begin to get his foot in it. So I would not recommend these for anyone with wide feet and if you are in doubt- size up. I would give it 3 1/2 stars if I could (for the difficulty in getting them on) - it would be nice if there was a heel tab to help pull the shoes on.
  • Reviewed by merelyfaith from milwaukee on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
    Ordered these in size 15 for gifting. He was thrilled; took one out of the box and slipped it right on; it was prefect! Then he tried the other only to find it too small. He held them up together and it was obvious that they were not the same size despite the label. So, we returned them with a note asking for replacements that were the both the same size as the left boot. Got the new ones. They were both the same size, but neither fit.

    He is most disappointed. I'd try again, but return shipping adds up.
  • Reviewed by Rick from From the Great Lake State on Friday, January 31, 2014
    Love Sorel's but they goofed on these obviously. I couldn't even pull them on with a pair of pliers!! Too bad they look great, very disappointed.
  • Reviewed by Andy from Indy on Thursday, January 09, 2014
    True to size. Nice plush fit with aggressive sole for winter stability. Wish they were waterproof. I like the style.
  • Reviewed by Piesncakes from Wisconsin on Thursday, January 09, 2014
    Got these for my husband for a quick pair of pull-on boots. They run plenty big, so he wears them with a thick pair of socks, and says they are really warm and comfortable.
  • Reviewed by merelyfaith from Wisconsin on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    The left boot went right on. He was smiling. But, he couldn't even get his foot into the right boot. He held the soles up together and we could see that they were two different sizes, although they were both marked as 15s. It was discouraging.

    We are returning in hopes that Sierra can find another right boot to match the left. It is so hard to find good quality boots in a size 15. Sure hope you have a matched pair. It's a shame to ship these things back and forth; why don't you move your wharehouse closer to my home?

    Still like shopping Sierra,
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 3
  • 11-20 of 28 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.