Sorel Mad Slip Boots - Leather, Felt (For Men)

Closeouts. Inspired by the Mad Men of the 50s, Sorel's Mad Slip boots seamlessly blend vintage elements with modern functionality. The burnished leather upper features a felt shaft and plush pile lining.

Average Rating based on 40 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 40 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scooter from Missouri on Friday, January 23, 2015
    Overall quality of the build and materials is exceptional, but they are a bear to get on and off. There is plenty of room in the toe box once on, though. I normally wear an 11.5 but bought an 11, as they run about a half size big.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sabre from NWA on Sunday, January 18, 2015
    Nice! Very comfortable and well made. Good buy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bob from east coast on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    good looking boot
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Momma K from NC on Saturday, December 20, 2014
    Bought to wear for morning carpool commute. Very comfortable, warm. True to size, even with an extra foot bed support.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Smo from Michigan on Saturday, December 13, 2014
    That are a really light weight and good looking winter boot. I believe they will be best for casual wear, since I don't think they would hold up to any kind of heavy work use. But for a decent looking boot for around town, and a warm one at that, they seem really nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flyfisherman from Oregon on Saturday, November 29, 2014
    I've been wearing these boots for a week now. Very comfortable. Size was perfect. Very warm. Elegant house slippers, like Uggs, but dressy enough to wear to church in the cold weather. I also wore them to a friend's house for Thanksgiving.
  • Reviewed by Woodland Wife from PA on Tuesday, November 25, 2014
    These are surprisingly lightweight! They are even lighter then athletic shoes, yet the are warm and cushiony. The black color is very nice. I'd say they run a tad big. My son normally wears a 12, but I got 11.5 because that's all that was left in black. They're comfy, but he probably could have worn an 11. Very stylish ... easy on and off.
  • Reviewed by Garv from Iowa on Thursday, November 20, 2014
    I hate these boots! Wish I had never ordered them.They are soooooo hard to put on,and after the battle to get them on is over, my feet swim in them.I did order them 1/2 size larger than normal in hopes of using 2 pairs of socks when it's below 0.Forget that!. I can hardly get them on with 1 sock on each foot. Buying these boots was a HUGE mistake.
  • Reviewed by Chuck from State College, PA on Monday, November 17, 2014
    I deliberated for a while about what size to buy. I didn't want to over emphasize the advice to buy a size lower when there seemed to be a vocal population saying the boots were true to size. This was not a good idea. The boots came today and they are exactly a size too large on my 11.5 sized feet, I should have gone for the 10.5!

    I'll return them for the lower size because I think they're going to be very nice. I think 4/5 is fair. They feel warm and seem very durable. When you put your jean legs over the top they're quite handsome. The tops look a little lazy though, not a fashion product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JR - Skier from Colorado on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    Great boots for snow and cold. Sized correctly, don't buy larger size.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 40 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.