Sorel Mad Slip Boots - Leather, Felt (For Men)

Closeouts. Inspired by the Mad Men of the 50s, Sorel's Mad Slip boots seamlessly blend vintage elements with modern functionality. The burnished leather upper features a felt shaft and plush pile lining.

Average Rating based on 33 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 33 reviews
  • Reviewed by Woodland Wife from PA on Tuesday, November 25, 2014
    These are surprisingly lightweight! They are even lighter then athletic shoes, yet the are warm and cushiony. The black color is very nice. I'd say they run a tad big. My son normally wears a 12, but I got 11.5 because that's all that was left in black. They're comfy, but he probably could have worn an 11. Very stylish ... easy on and off.
  • Reviewed by Chuck from State College, PA on Monday, November 17, 2014
    I deliberated for a while about what size to buy. I didn't want to over emphasize the advice to buy a size lower when there seemed to be a vocal population saying the boots were true to size. This was not a good idea. The boots came today and they are exactly a size too large on my 11.5 sized feet, I should have gone for the 10.5!

    I'll return them for the lower size because I think they're going to be very nice. I think 4/5 is fair. They feel warm and seem very durable. When you put your jean legs over the top they're quite handsome. The tops look a little lazy though, not a fashion product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JR - Skier from Colorado on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    Great boots for snow and cold. Sized correctly, don't buy larger size.
  • Reviewed by Edward Razor from Colorado on Tuesday, November 11, 2014
    These are great. I think they are true to size, but the top cuff may be small for bigger folks. I am a skinny dude My feet slip in and out easily, giving them a sense of wear slippers in the snow. I think these fit smaller people better, for us they are luxurious.
  • Reviewed by Beautiful Dreamer from Colorado on Saturday, November 8, 2014
    I am a woman with feet size 11. I generally wear men's size 81/2. The 81/2 in this boot fits well. The heel is well fitting for me, it might be tight for a man with wide heels. The toe box is roomy. Perhaps the problems of size have been solved.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Claywhiz from Minneapolis on Monday, October 20, 2014
    Well made, good soles. comfortable with plenty of - but not too much - room. Size is good.
  • Reviewed by PJTramdack from New Castle, PA on Friday, October 3, 2014
    I had to write a review after reading the other comments. I got these a few days ago (late Sept 2014). I treated the with Nikwax water repellant and started wearing them around the house. The fleece lining is luxurious, the leather is soft, the boots appear extremely well made and the fit is almost perfect. Reading the comments I see that some people report that one boot was bigger than the other. Inside the top of each boot there is a label that gives the size in about four standards. Darned if the right boot isn't a 12, while the left is a 13. I take about a true 12.5 and I have bunions, requiring a wide fit so I order 13 normally and 13 does well. Also, my right foot is about .25" LONGER than my left, while on these boots the left is about .25" LONGER than the right. Notwithstanding, the boots fit very nicely with light sox or, as I will be wearing them most of the time, without any sox.

    My idea is they had some 13s that were running a bit small and some 12s that were running closer to 12.5, so they combined them and sold them as 13s, which, works for me. I suggest that the larger sizes will be fine and most people won't notice the size difference. Maybe it will be more noticeable in the small sizes.

    I would order up and take your chances. These are really fantastic boots, and the tops do stretch out in a few days of wearing. Try them and if they don't work for you, take advantage of Sierra's fabulous return policy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoe buyer from New York on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    I saw a few reviews about sizing up and down. Decided to bite the bullet and get my actual size 14. They fit great and I was wearing tube socks. Delivery was quick and had no troubles whatsoever during any part of the process. I enjoyed the shoe, the site, the deal I received and the humor that came along with it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Red Hooklyn from New York on Saturday, August 23, 2014
    Here's the trouble with these. It's not the product, per se, rather the instructions by Sierra Trading Post to buy a whole size larger because these run small. I would say buy a half size. I ordered a whole size as recommended by Sierra Trading Post and they were too big.

    As for the product, the cuff is not very wide and has no elasticity to fit over certain pants nicely. The materials are fantastic though, so these boots are what you make of them if you know what you're getting into.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Legin from Florida on Friday, August 15, 2014
    Comfy, warm, cosy Winter boot. Solidly built to withstand the rigours of a Florida Winter
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 33 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.