Sorel Mad Slip Boots - Leather, Felt (For Men)

Closeouts. Inspired by the Mad Men of the 50s, Sorel's Mad Slip boots seamlessly blend vintage elements with modern functionality. The burnished leather upper features a felt shaft and plush pile lining.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Red Hooklyn from New York on Saturday, August 23, 2014
    Here's the trouble with these. It's not the product, per se, rather the instructions by Sierra Trading Post to buy a whole size larger because these run small. I would say buy a half size. I ordered a whole size as recommended by Sierra Trading Post and they were too big.

    As for the product, the cuff is not very wide and has no elasticity to fit over certain pants nicely. The materials are fantastic though, so these boots are what you make of them if you know what you're getting into.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Legin from Florida on Friday, August 15, 2014
    Comfy, warm, cosy Winter boot. Solidly built to withstand the rigours of a Florida Winter
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cookie yoga instructor from washington on Thursday, August 14, 2014
    I really liked these boots. they were for me and I can wear a mens 7 but I couldn't get these on. very narrow entrance and wont work if you have a high arch I guess. I wear an 8.5 or 9 in womens. but they are very nice boots and I would have kept them IF I could get them on....
  • Reviewed by Jim from Colorado on Thursday, July 31, 2014
    I wear a size 7-7.5. I ordered an 8. They at least 1 size too big. Too bad, they seem like nice boots.
  • Reviewed by AJ from Michigan on Monday, March 24, 2014
    This boot was easy to take on and off and is very comfortable for wearing around town. It is warm enough for brief periods of time in below freezing temperatures. The sole is comfortable and grips the ground well. I wear a size 14–15M and the size 15 fit exactly as expected- a touch large so I could fit in a thick winter sock. I have had no problem sliding the boot on and off and the right and left boots are the same size unlike in other reviews. I treated the leather with Sno-Seal and had dry feet after many exposures to slush from melting snow plus the salt from the sidewalks doesn't stick to the treated leather. I look forward to many good years from these quality boots.
  • Reviewed by brad brad from Roaring fork valley on Friday, March 7, 2014
    Good looking, slip on. Just got them still bonding, but really like them. Odd sizing, they say to go one size up which I do some time's in different manufactures , this time I was swimming in the 13. The 12 could be a titch bigger, so go figure.
  • Reviewed by Jonathan Miller from Chicago on Sunday, March 2, 2014
    I ordered these in an 11 since a whole size up was recommended. They were way too big, so I exchanged for a 10.5 Those were also too big! The 10's are in transit, and I should have them in a few days.
  • Reviewed by Bri D from Chicago on Thursday, February 27, 2014
    What a great boot! This boot is true to size. Only hiccup is that it is hard to get on for the first couple of wears, but after that it slips on rather easily! This boot has held up very well through one extremely rough Chicago winter. I am very pleased with the boot for the price. Surprisingly warm for such a non bulky winter boot.
  • Reviewed by Motrd from Pennsylvania on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    I searched countless hours for a pair of winter boots; they had to be casual enough to wear to the office (didn't want to deal with changing, etc.), have good tread, were warm, and something that didn't just look like any other snow boot. I came across the Sorel Mad Slip, and found exactly what I was looking for. I went with the 'wild dove' color, which looks classy. As far as size goes, I typically wear a 10.5-11, based on some other reviews and the fact that these are slip ons, I opted to go with an 11. These still have some room to spare (which would be good for some thick warm socks when needed). I've had no issue getting my feet into them as some have, they glide right on for me. They're surprisingly comfortable, and so far have kept my feet warm and dry on those walks to the car through the snow and ice. Would definitely recommend this boot. The experience with Sierra Trading Post was my first, and it was a good one especially with the great deal I found on these bad boys.
  • Reviewed by Boots'R'Me from Kitchener, Ontario on Monday, February 17, 2014
    I can sympathize with a lot of the complaints in other reviews, but I like these quite a bit. My foot is a very wide size 8 with a very high arch, so that I always buy shoes sized 8-1/2 (and very occasionally a 9). Based on other reviews I got the size 9, and they're a pretty fair fit. They ARE a chore to slip on with fat socks or swollen feet, but they work for me. The style is nice, but I couldn't fit my pant legs into the boot - so they hang outside... not ideal for deep snow & slush. I've worn them in really cold weather (-18C / 0F) and they're perfectly warm - they're also very light and have a nice aggressive tread.

    So despite all the cons they're pretty good boots for the money, and I'm happy to keep these for city wear. The 'burnished leather upper', by the way, is a beautiful soft leather.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.