Customer Reviews Of:
Sorel Medina Rain Heel Boots - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. Stay dry, warm and protected in cold, wet weather without giving up your "runway" look thanks to Sorel's Medina Rain Heel boots and their vulcanized rubber construction.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 4.733333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by LittleBear from London, ON on Monday, February 2, 2015
    I bought these boots last winter and was actually looking forward to wet slush this year so I could pull them out again! They are fantastic! Keep me dry and warm and get more compliments on them than any other shoe/boot I've ever worn. Highly recommend these... wishing I had them in the gray color as well now!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LynnERRN from grass valley, ca on Monday, January 26, 2015
    From the reviews, it seemed like these would be amazing, but I'm keeping the other Sorel rain boots instead and returning these. The metal buckle on the side is a royal pain to remove and reconnect. These are much tighter in the toes than the taller Sorel rain boots that are also available on STP. The others were more expensive, but I've worn them 3 times in a week and took these off (after a few minutes struggling with the buckle) right after I put them on.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bargain Shopper from Ohio on Tuesday, October 21, 2014
    I love this boots! Sorel lives up to its reputation on function and comfort. Platform makes the heels very comfortable. I did take the advise from Sierra Trading Post and ordered 1/2 size larger and it is a perfect fit. I got it at a great price as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Justagirl from ms on Friday, September 19, 2014
    I LOVE these! Very stylish with the high heel and platform. I wear these out when it's raining. Get tons of complements.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by middlemarker from Florida on Monday, April 28, 2014
    These boots are great! I only wish they had more of them! Fits true to size for my sister, mother, and myself (yes, we each have a pair). Fashionable heel makes them great for bad weather, but stable and comfortable to walk in.
  • Reviewed by Debra in Michigan from Michigan on Saturday, February 1, 2014
    These boots are the warmest boots I have ever purchased. They are true to size, easy to slip on and off, indestructible and incredibly stylish. They are slightly platformed so I'm taller, which is great for me since I'm only 5'3" yet still very comfortable to walk in and leave on all day. Women stop me all the time to tell me they love my boots! This is really the best purchase I've made this season.
  • Reviewed by Always Stylin from Chadds Ford, PA on Monday, December 9, 2013
    Like other reviews before mine - I did not heed the warning to go up a half size. I am normally 8 1/2 to 9 so I thought the 9 would be fine. I had to return it for 9 1/2. The fit is much better. These boots are really good looking and your feet are absolutely dry, but they are also very COLD. I have started using toe warmers whenever I wear these boots. Also very difficulty to get on and off. Too bad the buckle does not really function very well. You also may consider getting "stirrups" to keep your pants fully in the boots as the placement of the strap/buckle seems to push your pants right out the top of the boot.

    That being said, they are comfortable, waterproof and very stylish. The platform makes them easy to walk in - so the heels don't feel as high as they are.
  • Reviewed by lbleck from montana on Wednesday, December 4, 2013
    these boots rock. not only are they cute, they are super functional and can be worn everywhere.
  • Reviewed by PNW Native from PNW on Tuesday, November 26, 2013
    Super cute boots, but had to return for 2 reasons.... One, I followed the advise to order a half size larger and that was a mistake. The boots were huge. Secondly, the heel, while so cute, was too high for me to comfortable walk in (but part of that may have been that my feet were slipping half way out each step!).
  • Reviewed by Beautiful Hawaii from Central Vermont on Monday, October 28, 2013
    These boots are such a great idea/design. They are completely waterproof and look so chic and flattering with everything. The red is a good neutral, not too bright. I normally wear a 10 and ordered a 10.5 based on the reviews. Fits great with a thick wool sock and as comfortable as a heel this height can be. Also able to slip on/off without unbuckling. And they are half the price of Zappos. Looking forward to being in style in our wet and snowy VT winters!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2