Sorel Open Range Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. A great all-around boot for ATV riding, hunting, or just trudging through snow, Sorel's Open Range boots feature robust, waterproof construction, warm insulation and superior grip in icy conditions.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by Mark from Alaska on Saturday, September 14, 2013
    size 13 feels true to fit. Warmth is sufficient for snowmachining, wood cutting, etc in the winter in Nikiski, AK. Not quite as waterproof as I would like. But nice all around winter boot.
  • Reviewed by Idaho Yogini Mama from Idaho on Tuesday, March 05, 2013
    Picked these up for my husband cause they were a great price for Sorel brand. They actually look really great for running around town and they keep your feet toasty warm and dry. Functional, good quality, comfortable, and look decent. The husband loves them and I love the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skiing from CA on Friday, January 25, 2013
    I plan to wear it in snow, but have not got that chance yet. Cannot comment on if it is water proof. It is comfortable and warm.
    Size is right.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by no name from mi. on Friday, January 18, 2013
    when i first got the boot i reviewed it as good traction but after another walk on another condition i found it to slip with nearly every step. the fit is narrow at the forefoot and a size long. i ponder the lack of a universal measurement system for a universal product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SierraNewbie from Reno, NV on Wednesday, January 02, 2013
    I ordered a size 12, but usually wear a 12 wide, so I was a little nervous if these would fit. I was very happy once I tried them on because they fit great and there lots of ways to adjust their fit, too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TurkeyTim from Bayfield,Colo on Tuesday, January 01, 2013
    My old Sorels are 16 years old, and still doing well. But after wearing the Open range all day long every day I need them, I'll retire my old pair.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NONE from SAULT, MI. on Monday, December 31, 2012
    SEEMS A FULL SIZE TO LONG FOR A 10. NARROW FOREFOOT. SIDE STRAP SEEMS USELESS, DOESN'T DO MUCH. SEEMS TO HAVE GOOD TRACTION ON SNOW.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NJ from PA on Tuesday, December 18, 2012
    Great lookong boots that are light in weight, yet appear insulated for the cold weather and waterproof for the snow and rain! Althought not yet 'road-tested', I have owned Sorel boots before and they are outstanding!
  • Reviewed by DrJ from Washington, DC on Friday, December 14, 2012
    Just a comment on the size. I had to return these because they run at least a 1/2 size too large, if not a full size. I am a consistent 11.5-12 in shoes and boots (hiking). I put these on with a thick sock and my foot was moving around in there quite a lot and I had about a full 1/2-3.4 inch between the end of my big toe and the end of the boot.

    Otherwise seems like a great boot! It is a very light boot rated at -40. Shocked but if it keeps the feet that warm then it is an outstanding boot if you can get the right size!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MtnMamma from Boulder, CO on Monday, December 03, 2012
    Very nice boots! Look durable, waterproof, very warm, great traction. Also got at a great price. No cons, but weather has been too warm to wear! Need good weather protection and traction when cold and snowy to take care of horses, especially when going downhill to barn.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #