Sorel Putnam Boots - Waterproof, Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. Blending vintage style with weather-protective details, Sorel's Putnam boots offer a chisel-chinned leather upper combined with full waterproof protection and warm buffalo plaid lining.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Reviewed by MD Hikie from Nor Cal on Saturday, January 4, 2014
    These boots are a very good value overall at the sales price. I personally took off a star due to the very broad toe box, but just means I have to break out my thicker socks to increase the comfort. Overall, very good.
  • Reviewed by Clint from Michigan on Monday, December 23, 2013
    These boots look great. Handsome leather with a red plaid lining. However, the leather scuffs very easily and the construction isn't that great. I had to return one pair because the sole was coming off at the toe after just 1 week of wearing them. I haven't been anywhere but pavement with these so far, but knowing these shortcomings, I would not trust them any distance from home.
  • Reviewed by Mark from Elko New Market, MN on Sunday, December 8, 2013
    First things first...my normal size for shoes and boots is 8.5, but I had to return them for a 9. If you plan to wear "heavy" socks you might want to consider a full size larger. They are very good looking, and comfortable right out of the box. Haven't worn them in heavy snow or wet conditions yet, so we'll see how they hold up during a Minnesota winter. FYI... I am a repeat customer at Sierra Trading Post, and can tell you that the customer service is fantastic!
  • Reviewed by unknown from unknown on Tuesday, April 2, 2013
    Great boot for running around town in the snow or heading up to the mountains. Loved to slide these on after getting out of my snowboard boots.
  • Reviewed by Jersey Ed from NJ on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
    Comfortable, warm, and well-made, these boots were an old friend from day one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by callyp from Minneapolis, MN on Friday, February 22, 2013
    Got these for my boyfriend's bday. We just moved to MN and he was not exactly prepared. I wanted to find a pair of versatile boots that were leather not too bulky and a little trendy too. It took me a while to find these but they are totally perfect and he really loves them. Great find and a really good deal as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Air Force Geek from Georgia on Thursday, February 21, 2013
    Great fit. I really was impressed with the comfort and style.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tigerlily528 from Woodacre, CA on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
    Purchased for my husband. They arrived a week ago and he has worn them everyday. At first he thought they were a bit snug but they have proven to fit just right. He is an active outdoor person and these fit the bill for daily activities.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Captainphilmac from Mo on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    Great comfortable boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Old but Slow from Decatur, GA on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    As a contractor I wear these boots on jobs with standing water, deep Georgia Red Mud and other forms of unpleasant conditions. I am very pleased with the performance of these boots.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.