Sorel Sentry Canvas Slip-On Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. A super slip-on for those long, leisurely days, Sorel Sentry shoes have a waxed canvas upper, vintaged suede heel panel and vulcanized rubber sole perfect for casual strolls.

Average Rating based on 30 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-30 of 30 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mature Consumer from Joshua Tree, California on Wednesday, April 23, 2014
    I ordered my size because of the conflicting reviews, but the shoes were way too big. The quality and appearance were also very disappointing. I sent the shoes back!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by E.Chik from Minnesnowda on Thursday, April 17, 2014
    They are not bad overall but they're about half sized too long. I have huge wide feet so I don't want to get a smaller size for fear they would rip on the side like my keens did, but there's a little less than an inch of unused room at the toe for me.

    I'd suggest ordering a half size down.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pam from Michigan on Friday, April 4, 2014
    Nice shoe, runs a little big.
  • Reviewed by That from Place on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    Length is true to size and the width seems fine too, but me heel kept popping out.
  • Reviewed by Rocky Mountain Mom from Colorado on Saturday, February 8, 2014
    I normally wear 8.5D and these fit perfectly with a lightweight sock. They are definitely wide and not medium width as marked. Nice arch support too for a casual shoe. If the brown were available in my size, I would order another pair!
  • Reviewed by Kate from NYS on Wednesday, February 5, 2014
    Loved these shoes!
    Great support!
  • Reviewed by Manya from Colorado on Thursday, December 19, 2013
    As others said, they are a bit stiff at first, to the point of making one of my heels a little sore, but they loosen up pretty quickly (after a couple days of wearing them).
    I bought a 7.5, which is the size I usually wear. I also have wide feet. These shoes are roomy and I can wear thick socks with them. They would be too loose to wear without socks. If I wanted to do that, I think I'd order half a size down.

    I travel a lot and these are now my favorite shoes to wear when flying...easy off and easy on! AND they have good support...very comfortable to walk in!
  • Reviewed by Roxy from Seattle on Tuesday, November 12, 2013
    Super cute but wide in the heel- they'd only stay on with very thick socks. Also another shoe that's adorable in small sizes, but somewhat boat-like in a larger size (11).
  • Reviewed by Peace from Royal Oak, Michigan on Wednesday, October 23, 2013
    Since I had read the reviews, I was aware of the fact that these shoes run rather large. I ordered them a size smaller than usual, and they are still a tad bit too big, but they are just too cute to send back. I'll just wear knee socks instead of nylons, and hopefully that will do the trick.
  • Reviewed by nana from Montana on Saturday, October 19, 2013
    These shoes first arrive i wasn't sure how I would like them. Honestly after two weeks of wearing them when the rain started I am giving them a big thumbs up. They are comfortable and not as clunky as standard duck shoes. I look forward to wearing them even once the snow flies.
  • Reviewed by Pam from rochester on Thursday, September 12, 2013
    cute and functional, very comfortable.
  • Reviewed by Cappacino from Eden Prairie, MN on Tuesday, May 7, 2013
    These will be fun to kick around in and are very comfortable from 1st wear. The color is not as cute in person as is in picture though, so probably won't grab them to wear as much as I had planned. Still cute though!
  • Reviewed by Stay at home mom who is never home from Ohio on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    These shoes are absolutely adorable!! I was looking to get a pair of shoe for casual wear that were cute. I liked the popular boat shoes and the popular canvas shoes that are out but didn't love either one to pay that much for them. I came across these Sorels and thought they were a good combo of what I was looking for. I wear a size 8 and the eights fit perfect. I have low arches and a lot of foot pain if I don't wear good shoes, these are very comfortable. I have received lots of compliments!! The only reason I gave four stars is because I did get a blister the first time I wore them on my left heel.
  • Reviewed by disappointed from new york on Thursday, April 11, 2013
    runs big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Always looking from Raleigh, NC on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    Love the Sorrel sneakers I bought a few months ago. Even though I followed the size chart and bought the same size as the tie style, they were huge! I returned them for a 9 and got them today. They are still a bit big, but I can put inserts in them and they will be fine. I really like the brand! I really don't like having to pay for returns, but I usually don't have to so I will continue shopping at STP!
  • Reviewed by Sue K. from Cleveland, OH on Friday, January 4, 2013
    I got these hoping they would save my sneakers from winter wear and salt. It took a while for the stiffness to break down, and that made the fit very uncomfortable at first, but once broken in, they were comfier and waterproof. This shoe is apparently meant to be worn with heavy socks because the shoe is wide and longer than the stated size--think 8D sold as a 7 medium width. There is no tread to speak of so these are treacherous on ice, as I found out the hard way.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aj from Phx, AZ on Thursday, November 15, 2012
    I wear these for running errands and hanging out. They are a little stiff and feel a little bigger than my normal size but are still perfectly wearable for my purposes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elk Lover from CO on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    They were way too big and therefor uncomfortable.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Durable
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • View On Shoes: I'm Into Shoes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Nbb from Beverly Hills MI on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    I read the reviews on the large sizing of this shoe so I bought 1/2 size down and they were still too large. I am returning them for another 1/2 size down. To compare I bought a size 9 Merrell boot and am getting a size 8 in this Sorel shoe. They do look very cute, and the waxed canvas looks durable. I think the 8 will work out well, even with a medium thick sock.
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dealfinder and adventurer from Indiana on Monday, October 22, 2012
    I was very excited about these shoes. I ordered an 8 since the reviews said they ran big. I usually wear an 8.5. They were giant. I had to return them and decided not to get the smaller sized. I didn't love them.as much as I thought once I saw them.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Ran Really Big
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy
    • Pros: Nice Brand
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • View On Shoes: I'm Into Shoes
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kate from Minnesota on Wednesday, September 26, 2012
    The shoe is comfy and stylish.
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nikki from Cleveland, OH on Wednesday, September 12, 2012
    Very cute and well made shoe. I really wanted to love these but I bought a half size smaller b/c so many reviewers stated these ran large. I felt they ran true to size and that the toe box is on the short,low side. My toes hit the top. From my experience I would suggest ordering your regular size. Another issue is that the toe box is really hard so there is no give. Didn't seem like a comfortable shoe.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Cons: Very hard
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • View On Shoes: I'm Really Into Shoes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Nikki87 from Cleveland, OH on Thursday, September 6, 2012
    I liked these shoes a lot, they are cute and like any good quality shoe the insole is removable. These look like they'd wear well too. Unfortunately I followed the recommendation of others that said the shoe felt a half size too small, I usually wear an 8.5 so I ordered and 8 and they were too short/tight in the toe. My friend, who wears an 8, tried them and she felt the toe room was tight too so maybe that's the problem? They are also really hard so they won't stretch at all. It's too bad b/c they are so cute, I would have loved to keep them but they just didn't work for me.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Cons: Hard, Short Toe
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • View On Shoes: I'm Really Into Shoes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yo from Dillon, MT on Thursday, September 6, 2012
    For daily wear. Stylish yet casual. Great for flying to slip off and on and still look good winter and summer.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • View On Shoes: I'm Into Shoes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laughrob from santa fe, nm on Monday, September 3, 2012
    I think these will be great walking shoes for cities in the rain.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • View On Shoes: I'm Into Shoes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MnMomma from Twin Cities on Wednesday, August 29, 2012
    I wanted shoes that I could slip on without my hands, were comfortable, and durable. These fit the bill! Very nice shoes.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • View On Shoes: Shoes are for Wearing
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by American in Canada from waterloo, Ontario on Friday, August 17, 2012
    These shoes look little different than most flats--a little like they've been touched by the trendy tennis shoe fairy. But alas, they were too wide for me and my feet felt like they were swimming in them. I can wear thick socks and walk the dog in the winter with them (easy-on, kick-off) but I can't wear them for every day wear.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Cute and "different"
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • View On Shoes: I'm Into Shoes
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Reviewed by cam from Dillon, MT on Friday, August 17, 2012
    Style, colors terrific. Could wear summers sockless, winters with socks. Great for travel with easy on and off because of slip-on style.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Cons: Sized large
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Haven't worn them yet
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • View On Shoes: I'm Into Shoes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoe lover from Westlake, OH on Monday, August 13, 2012
    These are really great shoes, but be aware that they fit at least 1/2-1 size larger that normal size. They are very well made as well as comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • View On Shoes: I'm Really Into Shoes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TrooperD from Kansas City MO on Wednesday, August 8, 2012
    These shoes are cute casual shoes. They run a little large. I normally wear either an 8 1/2 or 9. I ordered the 9 and had to exchange them for an 8 1/2.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • View On Shoes: I'm Into Shoes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-30 of 30 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.