Sorel Sentry Chukka Sneakers - Canvas (For Men)

Closeouts. Kick back in the super-cool Sorel Sentry chukka sneakers, featuring beef roll stitching, a rubber toe guard, and a suede and canvas upper with a retro look.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 4.266666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Havenbrewer from Connecticut on Saturday, January 17, 2015
    I've gotten a lot of complements on these. They might run a little narrow but I haven't broken them in yet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pelican from Idaho on Wednesday, November 19, 2014
    These have to be the best made high tops I've ever owned. The craftsmanship is quite impressive. My foot runs wide so I ordered the next 1/2 size up and they fit great. They blow comparable American shoes away, especially for the price. They'll make a great pair of casual cycling shoes thanks to the durable sole.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karin from Pennsylvania on Monday, November 17, 2014
    I thought since they were Sorel they would be comfortable and have good supportive cushion, but nada, they are like walking with two hard pieces of rubber on your feet and they have NO grip and are slippery. Boo Hiss!
  • Reviewed by Flashpoint from Iowa on Tuesday, August 26, 2014
    What can I say? My pair made it from Feb. 2013 till Aug 2014. The band above the sole comes off at the 1 year point, and the treads on the bottom separate at the place where it bends like if you are on your tip toes. Also, the canvas ripped on either side along the same line. The soles are actually incredibly comfortable. I did a fair amount of travel during these 18 months, BUT compare them with the old Saucony's I've had since 2003, and they look about the same.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dalesky from South Cackalacky on Sunday, June 29, 2014
    I wanted something different for Fall wear, and these fit the bill. Construction quality appears very high, and canvas material is durable looking. The unusual construction of the back is partly what drew me to these. I think they are comfortable, and will wear well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by frazz from ohio on Saturday, May 24, 2014
    Well made, comfortable sneakers. They feel like the "Chucks" or "PF Flyers" I wore as a kid, except with better arch support and padded tongue. I bought these on a lark, not really expecting much...after all, Sorel = Pac Boots not sneakers. They were a pleasant surprise. Try 'em, you'll like 'em.
  • Reviewed by Fordo from Cincinnati, OH on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    These are perfect sneakers for the winter months. The canvas is dense and seems to resist the winter snow gunk. The soles work well, though not exceptional by any means, in snow/ice. They look cool and provide me a great option to putting on boots for the winter.

    My only problem is sizing. I wear a size 12. Period. I had to send back a size 12 of these because it was extremely short. The size 13 is almost too small as well. If I was using these to walk for miles I'd be sending them back. But as they are, they're comfortable enough for the limited walking I do during the course of a workday.
  • Reviewed by Riverrun from Oakland on Monday, December 16, 2013
    Takes a very short time to break them in (like 10 minutes of walking) and they just become instant favorites. Good sole and arch support, seems to change my stride slightly to one a bit less fatiguing ... I seem to be able to walk farther without tiring. Can't ask for much more than that from a shoe.
  • Reviewed by old man from N. California on Friday, November 22, 2013
    Very solid shoe. Thicker and stiffer than say a Converse that is may resemble. Runs large for size, roughly 1/2 size above normal. Stiffer sole so may need break in time. Great quality. Well made. Hoping for more color variations in future.
  • Reviewed by Mauricio City Hiker from New York City on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    These fit just as described. They are comfortable and provide good arch support, subtle but still there. I live in NYC and these are a perfect step up for the winter and walking conditions. These give the Converse Chucks a big run for their money, they are water resistant and look like hybrid duck boots with a sneaker twist. I like them and will probably buy another pair when I wear my current ones down.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews