Sorel Sentry Mid Canvas Sneakers (For Women)

Closeouts. Add a touch of old-school style to your collection with Sorel Sentry Mid Canvas sneakers. The waxed canvas upper is joined by a suede heel panel and rubber toe, and a cushioned insole keeps you moving comfortably all day long.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bahama Wynters from Oregon on Sunday, August 10, 2014
    Emboldened by other reviews I bought a full size larger for thick winter socks. Found my cotton socks nearly filled the space.

    You have to love a well made shoe, casual or dressy; a well made shoe is like manna from Heaven.

    Some reviewers write they buy extra pairs yet I believe when these are shattered (which will take awhile unless unseen drastic occurrences prevail), Sorel Sentry will have designed and made another classic Canvas sneaker which will be just as enjoyable to look at and wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by merelyfaith from milwaukee on Monday, June 30, 2014
    Sent to granddaughter as a gift. She loves them.
  • Reviewed by Lib from Colorado on Monday, March 24, 2014
    I'm pleased with these. They fit true to size, IMO. I'm usually between a 6.5-7, got a 6.5 in these, and they're fine unless I want to wear thick socks. I wear a 6.5 in the Sentry tall boots, and a 7.5 in my Joan of Arctics (room for heavy socks). They do not have any support, much like Converse or similar sneakers, but the sole is pretty stiff.

    I just wish they were a little taller--they aren't a high top, even though they kind of look like it in the pic. They're chukka height.
  • Reviewed by KT from Cincinnati on Monday, March 17, 2014
    I saw somebody wearing these and had to get some too. They are very comfortable and roomy, and keep my feet warm without being boots. They aren't as flexible as other canvas sneakers, though, and they are much wider-looking. I like how they look with leg warmers scrunched down around the top of the shoe, or thick socks that can be scrunched in the same way.
  • Reviewed by Mom from Oklahoma on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    I bought these shoes as a request from my daughter. And she loves them.
    The quality is like all of our other purchases TOP NOTCH!
  • Reviewed by zaftigfieldnaturalist from texas/idaho on Sunday, December 29, 2013
    By far, the best version of a hi-top sneaker I've ever had. Perfect straight out of the box - wore them to work 1st thing in Thorlo hiking socks, 8 hr shift on wooden & concrete floors, no orthotic. Despite a recently sprained ankle, & arthritis, I was happy as a backward clam all day, & kept them on 'til bedtime. Cute & funky, with a well thought-out fit. If you have low-volume, rectangular, spatula feet, these would make an excellent alternative to pointy Cons, & the support is 100% better. Very similar to the old-style PF Flyers, but updated & better. Plenty of meat in this shoe between you, & whatever might be under you. Padded tongue helps it stay in place, & comfortable, of course. I have worn these every day since the UPS truck dropped'em off. Hoping these are available for a while yet (sorry, STP) so I can get another pair or 2 as soon as I have the scratch! May still get the lo-top version. All in all, highly pleased with these nicely detailed shoes. 0 complaints. They've even done okay in ice & snow - love that waxed cotton!
  • Reviewed by Patty the postal worker from Oklahoma City on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    I love converse shoes, I wear them all the time. I got giddy when I saw these, I thought they would be like my converse but made better for the weather. None of that matters when you put them on and you look like you are wearing clown shoes.
  • Reviewed by whitebirch from wisconsin on Monday, October 14, 2013
    These shoes are a great buy. They have a contemporary look and are light on the feet. When I got them dirty on a rainy day, I removed the insoles and washed the shoes and insoles under a faucet. They were easy to clean (especially the rubber toes and soles) and they looked and fit "like new" after they dried. The workmanship is high quality. I wish they were available in a range of colors!
  • Reviewed by Natalia from NJ on Sunday, September 22, 2013
    Love them! I have wide feet, size 6 and the shoe fit true to size! Great arch support. I think they are very stylish, super comfortable great material.
  • Reviewed by Happy clicker ;) from Las Vegas NV on Thursday, August 29, 2013
    I bought these to ride on my motorcycle because my boots are too hot. They are awesome. Comfotable. Durable. Totally cool. Fit true to size. I dig em'!! Can ya tell. Lol
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.