Sorel Skimmer Shoes - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Part ballet flat, part stylish skimmer, Sorel's Skimmer shoes feature a soft, matte leather upper with an elasticized collar and subtle asymmetric stitching over the vamp.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jann52 from Illinois on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    I just love these shoes. I followed the comments which said to go a half size larger. I know that is why I like them so much. The heel did pinch a bit in the beginning, I used a makeup sponge. And after a few times they fit perfectly. I love the soft leather feel and color. I wouldn't hesitate to buy another pair of these.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Angela from Minnesota on Monday, October 13, 2014
    These shoes are pretty cute and a nice color but they hurt! I am glad I bought them but only because of the $34 price tag. They would not be worth any more! They are fine for wearing for an hour or two without hurting too bad. I wore them from 8:30am-2:30pm and will never do that again, my feet killed (my heels where the elastic is and my big toe was numb). I wear size 7.5, ordered an 8 and they were still a bit snug.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nina Bina from Washington on Tuesday, September 30, 2014
    Very comfortable the first time on. Needed to break in the collar a little.
  • Reviewed by Regular Joe from Colorado on Monday, September 29, 2014
    It's true!! They run small and have a VERY tight elastic around the top!! If you have a wider than "medium" or "normal" foot, you might want to order a full and a half size up. I wear size 8 shoes, ordered a 9, but wish I had a ordered a 9.5! I'm hoping they stretch out. Bummer - because they are very cute!!
  • Reviewed by SplendaChai from Fayetteville on Monday, September 8, 2014
    I have these in two colors, and they are on standby in my tote bag any day that I wear heels and there's any chance I'll be walking a lot. I slip these flats on, and am ready to go, even if I'm wearing a suit. They look fantastic -- with heavy leather, which one reviewer stated as a negative, and full coverage of the foot without appearing matronly -- and are a perfect office shoe. One caveat is that I don't like to wear them if I'll be doing a lot of walking outdoors -- while they have a pretty substantial sole compared to many ballet flats, it is thin, and the cleated rubber doesn't extend continuously down the sole. But in a pinch, while traveling, say, these would be ideal. BUT YES THE BACK ELASTIC HURTS by the end of the day. Order up half a size if possible.
  • Reviewed by Teri D from Louisiana on Friday, July 25, 2014
    OMG!!! Finally a flat that is comfortable, classy and beautiful on my feet. I will be wearing them as my main go-to shoe. They run about a half size shorter so if you wear a 6, order a 6.5. The fit is perfect!!
  • Reviewed by Annie from New Jersey on Thursday, July 17, 2014
    The shoes win high marks for looks, with casual skirts, dresses, shorts or pants. They cover the foot nicely. The leather is soft as can be and at first they feel like you have nothing on your feet. I expected them to be so comfortable that I would wear them all day without a problem. Wrong.....
    on the down side-- the elastic back really hurt. I bought gel inserts and that helped. Because they are a leather shoe, I found that I can't wear them comfortably without pads or hosiery, or my feet get sweaty and stick uncomfortably to the lining. I still wear them for the look as they go with so many things, but I have to give my feet a break after a while and pull out my heel. Not my choice if I'm going to be walking all day. They do run small. Normally I'm a size 5; I read the reviews and bought a 5.5. They are still snug while other 5.5 shoes fall off when I walk. I want to say buy a whole size, not a half size larger if you normally wear 5.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Diana from Colorado on Monday, June 9, 2014
    I love the look and feel of these shoes, unfortunately the elastic in the back was simply too tight and made wearing the shoes unbearable. I returned them and am on the lookout for a pair of comfortable flats.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by leigh from ohio on Tuesday, June 3, 2014
    i hadn't seen these in-person before purchasing - the leather was rather "sturdy" for ballet flats and the toe more pointed than i expected. they were comfortable and fit well, but i personally didn't like the style and sent them back.
  • Reviewed by LizetteB from Saint Paul, MN on Sunday, June 1, 2014
    These shoes are okay, I liked the elastic around the foot which made them true to size (I wear a reliable 8 but have skinny heels) but there's something off about the red color and general look of them. Also, I wore them around the house for a half hour and when I took them off the insole came out with my foot, they're not sewn....they're going back.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.