Sorel Slimpack Short Riding Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Sorel's Slimpack short riding boots deliver unbeatable protection in an equestrian design thanks to their waterproof full-grain leather and rubber upper, warm 100g insulation and stacked leather heel.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by MN Winter from Minnesota on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    Great boot that is not as big and clunky as most winter boots. Very comfy. These aren't insulated like most Sorels so you need to know what you're getting however, I live in Minnesota and find these plenty warm for going to work, errands and other shorter durations outside. If you need boots for a long time outdoors in winter, these aren't your boot. Plus super easy exchange process (I needed a size bigger than my other Sorels with these).
  • Reviewed by stephaniekae from Minnesota on Monday, December 2, 2013
    These boots are SO cute but immediately upon trying them on, I knew they had to go back. The fit is really strange- roomy behind heel but toe touches the front. I ordered my true size. Walking in these boots also felt odd. Just not a smooth step- not sure how to describe it. The heel felt too big or something. Overall I usually don't have issues with shoes but these- although adorable- are disappointedly not great.
  • Reviewed by kkc from Oklahoma on Monday, September 9, 2013
    Boot ran short. Usually wear an 8, ordered an 8.5 so I could wear thick socks in cold weather, but they were way too short. Rubber foot was of a thin material. Boot would have been made out of same leather that shaft was made of. Sent back.
  • Reviewed by efarah from Massachusetts on Wednesday, September 4, 2013
    The last time I bought a pair of Sorel winter boots was 2006! I still don't need a new pair but saw these and Sierra's price and had to have them. It being late summer I cannot rate fairly; no snow. From just looking @them, they don't seem to have as good quality as my last pair from 2006. They look... .a little 'cheaper', i.e.the fake wooden heel and the seam @ the toes, I am a little apprehensive. guess I'll have to wait til it snows. Kudos inre style and comfort. Durability, can't say yet.
  • Reviewed by wedding mom from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, August 20, 2013
    These boots, while seriously waterproof and warm add a bit of fashion to a casual outfit. Fit wise, they are very difficult to pull on. Once the foot is in, it's comfortably roomy. The first pair I ordered were unmatched: slightly different widths and very different treads on the bottom of the sole. I liked them SO much though that I reordered and the second pair was much better. I am a normal 8 1/2 W and the fit was best in these boots in 9.
  • Reviewed by chahuck from southern Oregon on Saturday, May 25, 2013
    I usually wear a size 9 but got the 8.5 and they pull on with ease. Super comfortable and warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snowy Peak from Portland, OR on Monday, February 18, 2013
    I love these boots, first pair of Sorels in a long time. The leather was too light when I received them, but put some waterproofer on them and darkened the leather right up. Great waterproof boot, especially for Portland, Oregon.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gaye from Cerritos,CA on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    Item came in perfect condition and in a Sorel box! The last Sorel boots I ordered just came in an ordinary brown box which was a bit disappointing for me...I'd like to buy items in it's original box!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.