Customer Reviews Of:
Sorel Sorellington TXT Boots - Waterproof Rubber (For Women)

Closeouts. They're Sorel's version of dependable Wellingtons, so of course they call them Sorel Sorellington TXT boots! The fully waterproof, vulcanized rubber and textile upper is patterned in bold prints, and a bonded felt frost plug helps insulate feet against cold ground.

Average Rating based on 51 reviews 4.196078 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elle from Midwest on Wednesday, September 3, 2014
    It says 'half size order down,' but I actually ordered half size up because I have tiny feet (size 5½) with not so tiny calves. I'm glad I did because now I have enough room for a thick pair of socks, and it fits my calves. They are not the most comfortable boots to walk in, but it seems well-built, and the shipping was fast. Also, the pink fabric material on the side is a bit darker than I expected, but the rest looks the same as the picture, and I really like them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LsquaredQ from New York on Tuesday, May 6, 2014
    They are heavier than most rain boots but the extra weight is do to the winterization of the boot. They are big so order ½ size down. Very pretty.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Messy Hiker from Northwoods, USA on Thursday, April 10, 2014
    Loved these, great fit and typical high quality Sorel....problem: the boot shaft is covered with some sort of cloth material. Either the description failed to mention the different material, or I missed it completely! Had to return as I need them to be completely waterproof for mucking around our little farm. :[
    If the fabric is not a big deal, these would be ideal. Still love Sorel.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chicago Squire from Chicago on Monday, April 7, 2014
    Look great, feel great (with socks as the rubber is pretty rigid to keep the integrity of the water proof factor) and price point was perfect ... these are fun without being trendy ... will enjoy them for years.
  • Reviewed by Erin from Chicago on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    By no means am I a 'buy everything pink' girl, but wow-- These boots are cute! As other reviewers have mentioned, the herringbone pattern is fabric. These boots run true to size & are in-line with Sorels newer (narrower*) fit.

    *For those unfamiliar with Sorel, their previous women's fit was ridiculously wide; These are normal M width.

    The heel is a little stiff & clunky, although I think it will break in over time. Great rain boot!
  • Reviewed by VSM from Georgia on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    I needed some rain boots that were cute without being too obnoxious with its print. These were perfect! Note that the description states "textile upper", as in, the part with the pattern is fabric, not rubber. So if you plan on stepping in water that will come above your ankles, these may not work for you. I usually wear a size 8, I ordered an 8 and they fit perfectly.
  • Reviewed by CLJS1988 from Illinois on Saturday, March 15, 2014
    I love the look of the boot, but have only won them once (still wearing my winter boots) so I’m not sure if I’m going to love them or not. They are sturdy, well-constructed and offer a great deal of support and cushion under my feet. It’s a bit hard walking in them, but this may change once they are broken in. I do have narrow feet and calves, and plan to try them with thicker socks or a boot liner to see if that helps.
  • Reviewed by Northern Mama from Alaska on Friday, March 14, 2014
    My feet stay nice & dry, they are pretty warm with wool socks in the winter, and I receive loads of compliments on the style. Comfortable enough for long walks on wet trails. Decent traction for snow & ice. My feet start to get cold with wool socks once the temperature hits 20's or teens fahrenheit.
  • Reviewed by thelma from wisconsin on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    I absolutely love these boots! They fit great and are so comfortable and feminine. I have another pair of ladies sorel boots with the removable felt liners and they are great as well, so I know I can trust this brand.
  • Reviewed by Ally from Michigan on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    I purchased the boots for winter snow as well as rain/mud. So far they have worked out great! The only complaint I have is that they aren't quite as warm as I had hoped. Otherwise, they are great for all purposes and have kept my feet dry during the crazy weather we have had this year. I was worried they may not fit because I got a size smaller than I would in normal shoes but it worked out great and they are a perfect fit. I would be sure to buy a size smaller than normal because they seem to run big (I still have some room to spare in my boots!).
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6