Sorel Timberwolf Leather Boots - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. If you're a winter hiker or snowshoer, Sorel's Timberwolf could be just the footwear you need -- featuring seam-sealed waterproof construction, 400g Thinsulate® Ultra insulation, and a multi-directional outsole for outstanding grip on ice and snow.

Average Rating based on 45 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 45 reviews
  • Reviewed by CEG64 from New Hampshire on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    These are incredibly comfortable and seem to run true to size. I normally wear a ladies size 10 medium and these fit great. I can wear thick socks with them if I need to and they would still fit nicely. They seem to be very well constructed as well. I'm sure I'll be wearing these for years to come, I've yet to wear out a pair of Sorel boots!
  • Reviewed by Deb from North Dakota on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    These boots are a little stiff to wear at first, but they are otherwise comfortable and warm enough for North Dakota, and they have good traction for slippery surfaces.
  • Reviewed by SueBee from Pa. on Sunday, December 1, 2013
    these boots are ok but if you have problems with your insteps ( top of your foot ) , when putting on any type of shoe or boot, I don't recommend these boots. They need more height in the toe area.
  • Reviewed by Hilda from Colorado on Friday, November 22, 2013
    These boots are a little stiff at first but after some breaking in they are really comfortable. I've walked over 2 miles in them without any blisters or pinching and my feet have stayed warm and dry. I've only used them for getting around town but I'm looking forward to going snowshoeing in them this winter. Definitely recommended!
  • Reviewed by Jo from Winter Park, CO on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    I work at a ski area in Colorado and wear these boots for work. I have to walk in deep snow, ride snomobiles, shovel, ect. These boots have been great for work so far. My feet stay warm and dry and have support for standing/walking on my feet all day. They run a bit big. Typically I wear a 7.5 so I ordered a size 7 and there is still room for thick socks. I highly recommened boots, especially for the price!
  • Reviewed by AC 360 from Bennington, IN on Thursday, November 14, 2013
    I needed a good traction waterproof warm boot for working in the winter(ups driver). I love the looks of these boots but wore them one day and could barely finish my day they hurt the backs of my legs so bad!! Days later my calves are hurting. Unfortunately these will be going back
  • Reviewed by Montana Gal from Montana on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    Sturdy well made boot, just what you would expect for Sorel. I ordered an 8, it was HUGE, even with thick socks. Had to return.
  • Reviewed by Sled Dog Musher from Conesus New York on Saturday, October 12, 2013
    I purchased this Sorel model last year in the men's black. I LOVED them, but the seal broke so they leaked after only 4 months of wear and in traditional STP way ~ they offered to replace them no questions asked. (Always 100% Satisfaction @ STP). Unfortunately, my size could not be found. In exchange, I settled on a Merrell boot which has worked out ok. I was thrilled however to find the Sorel Timberwolf BACK! The ladies version runs narrow even for a woman's size, but it will work for my purpose. I'll just have to rely on the boot for warmth. In the men's version I could add a tick boot sock and still feel a little movement, which I prefer when it's blowing and cold in Upstate NY. Running dogs is no fun when you have cold feet or hands!

    I just hope these boots wear as well as the Sorel brand of days past. I was informed that Columbia Clothing purchased the Sorel brand and I fear the quality is not as durable as the Sorel's are no longer made in Canada, rather in Mexico or China.
  • Reviewed by Adventurer from Alaska on Tuesday, May 7, 2013
    I love those boots. I live in Alaska so I was looking for a nice warm and waterproof boots. They are excellent, kept my feet warm and dry walking on the snow. Nice and light too but you feel safe wearing them!!!
  • Reviewed by PDX Rocks from Portland, Oregon on Saturday, May 4, 2013
    I just purchased my third pair of these, buying them on sale whenever I can so I can stash them in case they stop making them. These are the best, most comfortable and warm boots I've ever used. The tops are a little stiff at first, as others have noted; order your usual size for use with thick socks, a half size smaller for thinner socks. I worked outside in zero-degree weather for days and these kept my feet warm, didn't cause any blisters and were entirely comfortable all day long.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 45 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #