Sorel Woodbine Surplus Boots - Suede-Canvas (For Men)

Closeouts. A rugged utility boot for work and play, Sorel's Woodbine Surplus boots feature a distressed suede upper with a durable waxed canvas shaft.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by Blues Clues from New York on Saturday, October 18, 2014
    These are some of the most comfortable boots I have gotten. BUT I thought they where Black..... They are not and this is my only complaint. (THEY ARE BLUE. Like much more blue in person then on line. The color name (eclipse) is kinda misleading seeing as a Eclipsed mood is BLACK an eclipsed Sun is BLACK..... I've never seen a black eclipse..... But I will say the are comfortable and thats a plus Just wish they came in BLACK OR they would of said they where Blue and not trying to be snazzy by calling them eclipse (which again in my opinion would = BLACK!)

    ALSO they fit true to size so a 10 fits a 10 and their fit reminds me of my combat boots when I was in the service. So if you plan on wearing thick socks with be weary they fit tight.... AND THEIR BLUE!...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill35 from Indiana on Monday, July 28, 2014
    This boots are very inexpensive, looks good, will go with jeans and are very comfortable. They run true to size: my son wear size 11 (I bought size 11) and he will be able to put a warm sock in. They will be handy for a cooler weather. I don't like that boots have a neoprene liner which don't breath at all and can make your feet sweat. I still kept the boots for spare pair.
  • Reviewed by Alex from Northeast PA on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    I tried several boots this year - not much luck finding ones that feel good - are cheap - and resist the snow and mud we've had.
    They are NOT waterproof - but VERY dry none the less. Most water my feet had at the end of some long days was sweat honestly. They're very comfortable - and I'm a bit picky with how comfortable shoes need to be. I can walk/stand stand around in these for hours on end.

    I wear a size 11 asics or brooks sneaker. A size 10 in these boots with half-way thick socks and the fit is great. I also have a normal foot - it's not wide or narrow and it has a medium arch - these work great, sorel will be my boot brand from here out until I can justify spending more time and money finding a really good pair of expensive boots.

    I got these a CHEAP beat up pair of work boots figuring IF they last one season I'll be lucky. I've been wearing them every almost day for a few weeks now. They've seen mechanic work, construction, mud and snow - with very little signs of giving in any time soon.

    Bottom line - for under $40 you won't be sorry.
  • Reviewed by videoguy1960 from Mapleton Utah on Sunday, December 29, 2013
    I purchased these boots for a Christmas gift for my 20 year old son. He loves them. They are stylish and comfortable and the last few times I have run into him he is wearing them and tells me thanks every time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nick from South EL Monte,CA on Friday, January 25, 2013
    Look good and comfortable,keep my feet dry in wet weather
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MMAYA from BETHLEHEM, PA on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    product performance and quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Glad to be near the Cheyenne Outlet from Northern Colorado on Tuesday, January 01, 2013
    These were purchased to be used in Colorado on snowy/rainy weekends while off work. The soles have solid traction on ice and the boots (to this point) appear to be waterproof. The major problem with the boots is that although they're surprisingly warm, they are able to provide this comfort with a neoprene liner that is sewn in. The neoprene doesn't breath at all, so good wicking socks are a necessity. Even if quality socks are used, your feet will sweat if the boots are worn long enough.

    Ultimately, they appear to be both waterproof and warm, contrary to the listing which is a plus. However, they sure make your dogs sweat and are rather far from stylish!
  • Reviewed by Detroit112 from Detroit on Sunday, December 30, 2012
    Got these for my bf for Xmas and he seems to like. They are not bulky warm snow-winter boots. Good everyday winter boot that helps protect from some wet and some snow. He says they feel like regular shoes on.
  • Reviewed by MAP from Iowa on Tuesday, October 09, 2012
    These boots are comfortable right out of the box. The canvas is soft, the leather is soft and moves with your leg. They are not made for cold weather due to very minimal lining. These are a bargain, and the comfort is unreal. I bought more expensive boots with them, and they turned out to be my favorite. They look exactly like the photos in person. Highly recommend these boots. If you like comfort, and the feel of moccasins, these are definitely for you. Great deal too for boots.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Moves With Legs, No Lining, Soft, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.