Customer Reviews Of:
SoyBu Nirvana Jacket - Zip Front (For Women)

Closeouts. Zip up Soybu's Nirvana jacket, and you'll discover that it might be easier to find your inner peace than you thought! Thanks to a supersoft, stretchy RE-FLEX fabric, this jacket wicks moisture, moves with your body and feels luxurious next to skin.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.000000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GrandmaRuns from Cedar City, Utah on Friday, September 21, 2012
    Wear it on crisp fall mornings to start my run. By 2-3 miles slips off easily and ties around my waist while finishing up the other few miles.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cycling, Running, To The Gym
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Running Mom from Dickinson ND on Monday, June 18, 2012
    I use this jacket for running and casual wear. The fabric is soft and stretchy, and the pockets zip shut, so I don't have to worry about my keys bouncing out when I run. Although I like the fit, some might find it a little odd. I usually wear M or L. Based on other reviews I bought L, and it's quite snug through the body. The body and sleeves run long, which works great for me, because I'm 5'10". A decent jacket at a great price.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Comfortable, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Picky from Northern CA on Sunday, January 22, 2012
    I usually wear a med or large. The medium was very close-fitting. I got a large and it fit well. The sleeves and body of the jacket are longish, but ok for me. I got a dark blue and tealish color, both are nice. Its a great alone or as an under layer.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Good nonbulky under layer, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Cons: Longish sleeves, Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Red from Elizabethtown, PA on Monday, January 2, 2012
    As the previous reviewers have said, the sizing runs small so I bought a size up because of this and it fit perfectly.
    I use this jacket for work. I am constantly going from cool environments to warm all day at work so I needed something to keep me warm when I was in the coolers as well as let me breath when I am back in the warmer temperatures. This jacket is the perfect fit. Zip it up in the cold and you'll stay fairly warm. Unzip the jacket and you'll stay cool. I couldn't ask for more.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ruth from Victor, NY on Thursday, December 15, 2011
    A great layering piece for going to the gym. Very soft fabric, nice fit. Yes the sleeves are a bit long but can be rolled up or kept down to keep hands warm on a cold day.
    • Best Uses: Excercise
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by outandabout from san francisco, ca on Monday, October 24, 2011
    If you want a close-fitting, casual, throw-on jacket, order your size. If you want a little more roomy (ie extra layers), I would suggest going up a size. Fabric is silky soft, and seams are solid. Love this jacket.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lindylou from dallas, texas on Sunday, October 9, 2011
    Light weight jacket I purchased to wear with yogo/running pants during the cooler months. The jacket does run a tad small but not a really big deal. The sleeves are fairly long. I usually wear a medium but ordered a large and I am happy with fit. I really ordered because I liked the overall length of this product. So in that respect it's great for me.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Singing from Orleans, CT on Thursday, August 4, 2011
    Already had a garment of different style by same manufacturer which is wonderful in size and to wear. This style though same marked same size was too small and was returned for a larger size that is still too small. Closeout was not reason for purchase but price very good so not cost effective to return. Will give as gifts.
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Runs Small, Unflattering Shape
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dee from Ocean, NJ on Tuesday, July 12, 2011
    The fit and design are very nice. The material is beautiful. I ordered a small and it was too small so I returned it for a medium. The sleeves are a bit too long on the medium, but otherwise this is a lovely jacket for outdoor activity and casual dining.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pacific Northwest Chic from Pacific Northwest on Tuesday, July 5, 2011
    This jacket looked appealing enough on the website for wearing to yoga, on easy walks, running errands, and so on that I bought two. Unfortunately the fit in a L was so snug that I had to return them both for size XL. I normally wear a M-L and am about a size 12 or so on top, but I could barely close the zipper on a size L. Otherwise the jacket looks pretty good and the wide choice in colors was a plus.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Runs Small
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Lightweight, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by: