Customer Reviews Of:
Speedo Axcel Team Splice Swimsuit - 1-Piece, Axcel Back (For Women)

Closeouts. The Speedo Axcel Team Splice swimsuit is designed for competition-level swimming, featuring a low drag profile and thin, non-slip straps for increased freedom of motion.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews 3.840000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Love the outdoors from B.C. on Monday, October 13, 2014
    This suit fits just like other 14/40 suits I've worn.
  • Reviewed by Godfather from Sunny Florida on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    Bought this for my God daughter , she loved it !
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Betty from Portsmouth, NH on Friday, February 1, 2013
    Perfect for lap swimming.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casual Swimmer from San Francisco on Wednesday, July 25, 2012
    Very high quality suit with a nice cut that flatters many body types. Stitching and construction is solid. Colored panels seem to have a slimming effect. Seems like it will hold up well for many chlorinated swims!
    • Best Uses: Casual Swimming, Surfing
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Flattering, Good Fit, High Quality, Quality Fabric
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trish from Chappaqua, Ny on Tuesday, July 10, 2012
    I swim laps daily. Looks nice and stylish.
    • Best Uses: Racing
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Stylish
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Attractive Design, High Quality
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lhow from austin, tx on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    I ordered true to size, was just a bit snug, will return, seems like good suit though.
    • Best Uses: Swimming
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Cup Fit: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic
    • Pros: Attractive Design, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by swimming amma from Scotts Valley,CA on Monday, October 3, 2011
    I swim 4 days a week...maybe 1800 to 2500 yards. I love the fit of this suit, and most especially the way the straps fit over my shoulders....no rubbing at all. The only down side is that the straps loose elasticity before the body of the suit wears out, but it is still the longest lasting suit style I have worn.
    This is possibly the 10th suit of this design I have purchased.
    • Best Uses: Swimming
    • Cons: Straps loose elasticity
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Good Fit, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cate from Irvine CA on Monday, November 29, 2010
    cut too short especially in the rear
    • Best Uses: Swimming
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jo from austin, tx on Monday, November 8, 2010
    I wanted this product for swimming. Another Speedo fit small, so when I read the reviews that this suit fit long, I was hopeful.
    The trim is lumpy on the suit and the rear didn't fit tight.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Waist: Feels too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by taxinjazz from royal oak mi. on Friday, October 8, 2010
    This is a nice suit. I always wear the pro back speedo but I liked the color and the price was good of this suit so I gave it a try. Not the best fit. I bought a 38 even though I have outgrown my pro back 38. This suit is a little loose. I wear it for physical therapy in the pool and I have no issue with it staying in place until I get out of the pool and then it feels too big. So it works for what I need it for but if you are going to do lap swim I would go down a size.
    • Best Uses: Swimming, Watersports
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Classic, Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3