Speedo Flip Turns Practice Swimsuit - Clip Back (For Women)

Closeouts. From Speedo's fun Flip Turns collection, the FL Clip Back practice swimsuit features a lightweight, pool-friendly fabric -- Endurance Lite -- which provides the chlorine resistance of Endurance fabric with less weight.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by akkatie from Juneau, AK on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    This is a sporty suit that I can wear to put my laps in but won't embarrass my kids with when I join them in the shallow end for some fun in the wave pool or water slide.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deb NEPA from Northeast PA on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    This was the poorest cut Speedo I have ever put on and I have put on a lot since I have been swimming competetively for 20+ years. The seat coverage was much less than I would like and there was enough room in the stomach area to be a maternity suit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by elskbrev from Oconomowoc, WI on Thursday, November 01, 2012
    I also bought this in the green/white/black zebra accent print, which my petite 13 year old promptly adopted. She's smaller than me, but it fit her just fine anyway. I only ordered another color so I could have one for myself. The black paint spatter pattern does not work, especially on the seat--think about it. Oh well. Sent it back.
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor mom from Waukesha, Wi on Thursday, September 06, 2012
    Read the reviews for this suit and did order a size up. Should have ordered my normal size. The clip is not on speedo racing suits and I found a bit cumbersome when trying to get into the suit quickly. Must have good arm range of motion to clip behind back or will have to clip before putting on. Appreciate Speedo's chlorine resistant suits.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Casual Swimming
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical, Swim Instructor, Swimmer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Dries Quickly, Flattering, High Quality, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Swim girl from Raleigh, NC on Tuesday, September 04, 2012
    I got this suit for lap swimming, and it is wonderful! It dries quickly, looks really cute, and is very flattering. I was a little worried about the clip in the back, but I don't have any problem getting it hooked. I will definitely buy another suit like this in the future!
    • Best Uses: Racing
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Dries Quickly, Flattering, Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by swimmer on the run from florida on Wednesday, July 11, 2012
    cute suit, no stretch, going to have to get at least 2 sizes bigger than what I wear in other brands.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by elskbrev from Oconomowoc, WI on Wednesday, November 16, 2011
    After returning the 36 for a 34, I am happy with this suit. I am 5'4.5", with long torso and 34A bust, "curvy" seat and hips about 37". This suit has a moderately high cut leg and plenty of coverage in back. My only complaint on first wearing it is that the thin straps dig a little over my shoulders as I swim, enough so that I am often reminded of them when my focus should be on other things. Also, you have to be limber to reach up and over your shoulders to clip the little plastic thingy that holds the straps together in the back. I like that the polyester is thinner and smoother (faster) than my last Speedo Endurance flyback.
    • Best Uses: Swimming
    • Cons: Thin straps dig a little
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Good Fit, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nyrsanne from Durham, NC on Monday, November 14, 2011
    Nice print and colors. I am an average shape and size 4-6 and I had to return the 34 and get a 36. It is still small/tight but the legnth doesn't correspond to the width. I can wear it but it's not quite right
    • Best Uses: Swimming
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Cup Fit: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic
    • Pros: Attractive Design
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by elskbrev from Oconomowoc, WI on Tuesday, October 18, 2011
    Based on reviews, I ordered this in 36 at first, but exchanged it for a 34 (5'4.5", long torso, 36.5-37.5" hips) This fit about the same in size 34 as my other Speedo PBT polyester suit, a flyback, which I have worn for a couple of years. The difference is this fabric is sleeker, smoother, and there is not a water catching (think heavy "drag suit") gap between suit and me at the neckline when I swim. I like the fit--plenty of butt coverage and moderately high leg openings. I have a small bust and the fit is fine for me. The adjustable straps with minimal coverage over the back are nice, so I can use the suit for sunbathing. I need to detach the little plastic clasp in back in order to get the suit on, and yes, you need to be limber enough to reach up over your shoulders to clasp it, or else find a buddy at the pool to clasp it for you. I like this style and expect to get plenty of wear out of it. The purple/green print is interesting.
    • Best Uses: Swimming, Tanning
    • Cup Fit: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Flattering, Good Fit, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laurie from Breckenridge, co on Tuesday, October 04, 2011
    insanely small. Had to order 2 whole sizes up (32 to a 36)
    • Best Uses: Swimming
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Cup Fit: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic
    • Pros: Attractive Design
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.