Speedo Flip Turns Y-Back Practice Swimsuit - 1-Piece (For Women)

Closeouts. From Speedo's fun, vibrant collection of Flip Turns practice suits, the Flip Turns Y-Back swimsuit features lightweight Endurance Lite chlorine-resistant fabric and sports a retro, color-blocked design.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Reviewed by Sirod from Tucson on Tuesday, October 22, 2013
    It is a little smaller in the chest than their other suits, but still covers well. The style is nice.
  • Reviewed by Eliza from NYC on Friday, March 22, 2013
    I like the design and colors, but the suit materials are a bit thin. Even so, the suit is good and fits well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maria, regular swimmer from Santa Rosa, CA on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    Speedo swimsuits really stand up to the chemicals in the pool. They keep their color and shape for a long time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by corvally from Corvallis, OR on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    Unfortunately, I'm going to have to send this back (again) because it's just too small. This runs about 2 sizes smaller than one would think. For someone who has a larger chest, there is little coverage. Let's just say it's not made for a larger frame.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lifeguard and Swimmer from Hampton, VA on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    I was very happy with this product. Most of the bathing suits I buy are made with spandex, but all of them would wear down quickly and dry rot. I heard that bathing suits made with polyester would last longer so I started to look for some new suits. I didn't want the genereic competition suits, I wanted suits that were unique. I think the color on these is great. I don't know if it is because polyester isnt as stretchy as spandex, but this suit seems a little tighter than my spandex suits. If I had know they fit that way I probably would have gotten a size bigger. Also, this suits shows a little more than my other suits have, which I wasn't expecting. It shows more chest than I'm used too from other suits, and my bottom hangs out a little more then in other suits as well. Again, next time I will go for a bigger size. Great suit though, I have gotten lots of compliments from co-workers and other swimmers. I would definitely reccomend this suit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rach from Pleasanton, CA on Wednesday, September 12, 2012
    As expected, good value
    • Best Uses: Casual Swimming
    • Cons: Irregular Cut
    • Describe Yourself: Practical, Stylish
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Flattering, High Quality, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annie from Sitka, Alaska on Friday, September 07, 2012
    Love the suit. It is great for practice.
    • Best Uses: Racing
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beth from Boulder, CO on Thursday, July 12, 2012
    Never seen a suit with this strange of a cut; very little coverage on the sides of the chest.
    • Best Uses: Swim practice
    • Cons: Irregular Cut
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by i am the perpetual motion lady from boston on Monday, July 02, 2012
    I love both the suits I bought!!
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Casual Swimming
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Dries Quickly, Good Fit, Great Colors, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by G Money from Hailey, ID on Tuesday, March 06, 2012
    I really wanted to like this suit - I was looking for something a bit more minimal in the back, and this looked like it fit the bill. Unfortunately, the cut across the chest is just odd. I'm 5'2", athletic, 120 lbs, 34D. I ordered both the size 34 (way too small, even though I have other Speedo suits that size) and a 36, and neither fit. The 36 was okay on the bottom half, but the chest provided too little coverage on the side and gapped at the top. The material also felt a little thin & chintzy, although I think the idea was it was supposed to create additional drag for training. Both sizes were returned
    • Best Uses: Boating, Tanning
    • Cons: Poor Coverage, Poor Fit
    • Cup Fit: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented
    • Waist: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.