Speedo's Flipturns FL reversible Mesh Drop Back Practice Swimsuit (For Women)

Closeouts. Perfect for creating a little drag during practice, Speedo's Flipturns FL swimsuit features a reversible design with mesh lining and panels -- use the mesh side for more drag, then flip it to the smooth side to see how you've improved your time.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by Linsey M from Blacksburg, VA on Friday, April 05, 2013
    This suit follows Speedo's regular sizing. I wear a size 8 and get 36 in Speedo. I like that the suit is reversible. The mesh is less stretchy than their normal swimsuit material, so the suit feels tighter vertically than other Speedos, and I'm not that tall (5' 3"). I'll stick with their non-mesh suits next time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peggy from Maryland on Tuesday, July 31, 2012
    I initially ordered one size up, returned it in exchange for two sizes up, and returned that one because it still was WAY too tight. I usually wear a size 6, and both suits that I ordered were very challenging and uncomfortable to put on.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Attractive Design
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Short and Sassy from Aiea, HI on Sunday, July 29, 2012
    thank goodness for ST great return policy. Will think twice before ordering another suit due to sizing challenges.
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Flattering
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Unhappy swimmer from Berkeley, CA on Thursday, July 26, 2012
    I like the swimsuit, but it's way too small. I normally wear sizes 0 & 2, sometimes 4 if it's made small. I ordered a 34 and am bursting at the seams. I'm too lazy to return it, but I'm not happy.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Dries Quickly
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandy Beach from Ocean City,NJ on Saturday, July 14, 2012
    The colors looked so cute.Unfortunately the size was all wrong.Maybe because it is a reversable the fabric doesn't give.I returned this and am waiting for my exchange to come back. I went up 2 sizes,fingers crossed.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Surfing
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Attractive Design, High Quality
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karrie from St. Thomas, U.S. VIrgin Islands on Saturday, June 30, 2012
    I use this product for swimming. I like the style and back straps. The fit is a little too high cut but overral it is quite an attractive swimsuit.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Casual Swimming, Poolside
    • Cons: So far no concerns
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented, Sexy, Stylish
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Flattering, Good Fit, High Quality, Love patterns
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stella from Boston MA on Tuesday, June 26, 2012
    I was disappointed when I received the suit because it was just what I wanted, but too small. I exchanged it for the next size up and the fit was perfect!!!! Love this suit!
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Casual Swimming
    • Cons: Smaller than expected
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical, Stylish
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Dries Quickly, Flattering, Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by T. from Pennsylvania on Thursday, June 21, 2012
    I was looking for a swimsuit in a performance cut to wear for swimming laps and hanging around the pool with my kids. Based on STP's fit guide, I ordered one full size up based on my measurements. Still WAY too small! Two full sizes up is a little better, but now I have a little too much room in the bust while the suit edges still dig into my hips and rear. Clearly this is not intended for curvy women. I'm keeping it, but I'm not thrilled with the fit.
    • Best Uses: Casual Swimming, Racing
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Stylish
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Attractive Design
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by notfbi from indy on Monday, June 04, 2012
    I read the reviews so I ordered up one size and it fit great. I'm a size 4 muscular usually take a 36 ordered the 38
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Good Fit, High Quality
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pixie from Auburndale, FL on Sunday, June 03, 2012
    So far, this is a good lap swim suit but it does run small as the other reviews indicate. I usually wear 32 in swimsuits but ordered 34 in this and it's still a little tight going over my hips. But once on and in the water, it's all right.

    The mesh size might cause some drag. It's hard to tell because I just started swimming again and feel slow no matter what I wear. I do like the fact that it's reversible and would prefer wearing the mesh side out because it's much prettier than the other side. But for easier swimming, I will try wearing it with the smoother side out.
    • Best Uses: At The Beach, Casual Swimming
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Dries Quickly
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.