After a slippery boat deck nearly cost him his life, lifelong sailor and inventor Paul Sperry created the first pair of Sperry Top-Sider boat shoes in 1935. Determined to find a solution for better traction, Paul carved small grooves into the bottom of his rubber-soled shoes, called “siping.” His idea for the prototype was actually modeled after his dog’s paws, which had evolved to navigate slick, wet terrain. Today, Sperry boots and shoes combine siped rubber soles for outstanding traction with advanced technical fabrics to keep out the watery elements. Over ... Learn more about Sperrythe years, Sperry boat shoes have even become the official footwear of the U.S. Sailing Team, the Shimano Fishing Tour and the U.S. Naval Academy. ... Less
Average Rating based on 4 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 200 »
  • 1-10 of 1992 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mplight from tiverton, RI on Friday, March 27, 2015
    My Keen Sandals finally wore out and needed new water shoes- probably why the Keens wore out!
    these fit pretty true to size 11.5 M
    if they are like any of the other Sperry's Ive owned theyll be great on deck.
    now, just need to get our boat back in the water
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bargainmomma from MN on Monday, March 23, 2015
    Went with a half size smaller than my regular size, as wanted snug fit and would wear barefoot, but just a little too snug for my wide feet. Opted not to size up as afraid would slip on my heel, so returned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by livi from Dallas, tx on Monday, March 23, 2015
    I returned these because the inside was not very comfortable. The construction was not smooth on the inside; the places that were sewn together scratched my feet. I think if I wore them and got my feet wet, I would get a lot of blisters.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kat in Texas from Aransas Pass, TX on Monday, March 16, 2015
    My husband and I purchased these shoes (they come in both a men's and women's version) for an upcoming week long sailing trip to the BVI. We are limited on the clothing we can bring and purchased theses shoes to double as walking/trekking shoes as well as water shoes. We have been wearing them on the weekends to try them out and couldn't be more pleased. They are super comfortable to wear with or without socks. We liked that they had shoe laces instead of the bungee locking system. We live on the coast of Texas and live in water shoes and find that the bungee locking system usually fails after a season of regular use in salt water. I am an avid sheller and these shoes are great for wearing on the boat and also scouring the beach for sea shells. The drainage system is great and they are also super quick to dry out after being worn in the water. We give these shoes 5 stars!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kat in Texas from Aransas Pass, TX on Monday, March 16, 2015
    My husband and I purchased these shoes (they come in both a men's and women's version) for an upcoming week long sailing trip to the BVI. We are limited on the clothing we can bring and purchased theses shoes to double as walking/trekking shoes as well as water shoes. We have been wearing them on the weekends to try them out and couldn't be more pleased. They are super comfortable to wear with or without socks. We liked that they had shoe laces instead of the bungee locking system. We live on the coast of Texas and live in water shoes and find that the bungee locking system usually fails after a season of regular use in salt water. I am an avid sheller and these shoes are great for wearing on the boat and also scouring the beach for sea shells. The drainage system is great and they are also super quick to dry out after being worn in the water. We give these shoes 5 stars!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jumping with Joy from Texas on Saturday, March 14, 2015
    I use these shoes 2-3 times a week in the pool. I purchased my shoe size rather than a size larger as I do in walking or running shoes. They fit perfectly and my toes are not pushed forward as I workout. I really like the no lace system but still have the ability to tighten the shoe across my arch. They give much more bounce to my step and no slipping. Even my classmates have noticed the difference! They dry out quickly, too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from Cape Cod on Wednesday, March 11, 2015
    What a comfortable shoe. More like a moccasin with a sole. Perfect for wearing on a long car or airplane ride.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HappyinSeattle from Washington on Thursday, March 05, 2015
    I ordered these as my favorite pair of casual shoes (also Sperry) is getting pretty worn. The website photo wasn't flattering but when I opened the box I was very pleased to see they are less garish than they looked. The sequins don't stand out but the bright blue laces do and add to the appeal without being overdone.
    The shoes look good once on your feet. They look more narrow than usual and are quite stylish. Very comfortable & while I was afraid they would need to break in to stretch, they fit my foot (which is rather wide) immediately. Great shoe & a great bargain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KnoxForPres from Tennessee on Thursday, March 05, 2015
    I love Sperrys. My last pair my dog loved too so I needed a replacement. I got these and they've been a great purchase. I wear and ordered a 6.5. Right out of the box, the fit was perfect and they are so comfortable. I wear them to work and on weekends. I wear them with jeans most often and they look good on the foot. To me, these look better in person. I was kind of on the fence per the pic and the price is what swayed me. Well, in person I love them and would have paid retail for them in hindsight. I'm stalking the other color. It will only be a matter of time before I get weak and purchase :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TAG from Los Angeles on Monday, March 02, 2015
    These eclectic shoes are cute on the feet and not the kind of shoe for any outfit. They were 1/2 size too large so I don't believe they run true to size...
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 200 »
  • 1-10 of 1992 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;