Spiegelau Grandissimo Lager Glasses - Set of 6

Closeouts. From the Barrel Beer Classics collection, Spiegelau's Grandissimo lager glasses possess a brilliant shine and are designed to withstand your dishwasher without scratching, foggy shadows, or residue build-up.

  • Spiegelau glassware is made in Germany of lead-free crystal
  • All glassware passes through an exclusive platinum process to eliminate impurities, increase durability, and produce a brilliant shine
  • Certified extremely dishwasher safe, means no scratching, loss of brilliance, foggy shadows, or build-up of chemicals or residue
  • Set of six
  • Height: 7-1/8"
  • Diameter: 3-1/8"
  • Capacity: 19-¾ fl.oz.
  • Weight: 7.5 oz. each
  • Material: Glass
  • Care: Dishwasher safe
  • Made in Germany

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by well-hydrated from Ashby, NE on Sunday, May 27, 2012
    Frustrated with the limited size on most water-glasses, I looked first for volume. These glasses have plenty of capacity, easy to hold, a delight to drink from. They have become our first choice for every day as well as serving company. Upon breaking our first glass, I ordered 3 more sets.
    • Cons: Delicate
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Large
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by babanna from San Diego, CA on Tuesday, April 3, 2012
    Very light and beautiful. I'll use it in my new kitchen!!
    • Best Uses: Kitchen, Living Room
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Unique
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SD from North Carolina on Monday, February 27, 2012
    We gave these beer glasses as a wedding gift at a "stock-the-bar" party for the couple, and the glasses were a big hit. The couple seemed genuinely impressed with the shape, size, and feel of the glass, and the unique hexagonal tower-shaped box they arrive in was perfect for gift-giving. They are very thin, fancy glasses and I was thrilled to have STP as my go-to gift source!
    • Best Uses: Gifts, Kitchen
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Bright, Unique
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by well-hydrated from Ashby, NE on Tuesday, January 31, 2012
    Despite the name, it functions well for water, ice tea, etc. for folks with a large thirst.
    • Pros: Easy to hold, Pleasure to drink from, Size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mesphd from Charleston, SC on Tuesday, January 10, 2012
    Great crystal beer glasses. I like the thin walled design more so than the typical thick walled pint glasses. Although they are more delicate than a "typical" beer glass, you can still put them in the dishwasher. Great for the craft beer connoisseur.
    • Best Uses: Beer
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Dishwasher safe, Thin walled
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by matthew from North Florida on Friday, December 30, 2011
    We like these glasses a lot, but have found that they are a bit problematic in the dishwasher because of their height and the thin glass. We broke a few learning how to properly care for them and have since bought another set to fill in.
    • Best Uses: Kitchen
    • Cons: Delicate
    • Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by akfox from Anchorage, AK on Tuesday, November 15, 2011
    For making an event of drinking a good brew
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Unique
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by a wife and mother from lexington,ky on Tuesday, August 2, 2011
    I had planned to use these as everyday stemware. They are far too light and too plastic-feeling.
    • Cons: Low Quality
    • Describe Yourself: High-end Shopper
  • Reviewed by Microbrew Consumer from Northeast Kansas on Wednesday, July 27, 2011
    My husband attended a demonstration of this product and purchased a set of six at almost twice the price. He was delighted to find another set of these glasses as he uses them for the intended purpose of beer drinking.
    • Best Uses: Entertaining, Gifts
    • Describe Yourself: Midrange Shopper
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #