Spira Azimuth Light Hiking Shoes - Mesh (For Women)

Closeouts. Spira’s Azimuth light hiking shoe is perfect for all of your outdoor activities thanks to Spira’s signature WaveSpring technology, which reduces harsh impact by storing and disbursing energy with every step, and then providing a responsive, spring-loaded bounce back.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by TomsGirl from Edmonds, WA on Sunday, March 27, 2011
    I work out but also love a comfortable pair of shoes to kick around in for the weekends. The Spira Azimuth's are PERFECT. They offer a lot of support and serve well in a gym environment, but are equally at home for weekend errands, walking, light hikes. I loved the look and received many compliments. I also felt they enhanced my performance and reduced the amount of fatigue to my feet. Style meets function/technology in a GREAT shoe!
    • Best Uses: At The Gym, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Great Spring Technology, Performance-Enhancing, Stabilizes Foot, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Teach from Phoenix, AZ on Wednesday, July 28, 2010
    I now have had 5 pairs of these shoes and have worn our one pair. I wear them daily while I teach. The first pair was purchased 5 years ago and worn almost daily for over a year before I bought my second two pairs. They are over a year old and still look almost new. I love these shoes.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Workout, Wear while teaching
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Wear well
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chiisai from Kansas City, Kansas on Friday, July 23, 2010
    These shoes fit me just right. I wear a size 9 and purchased 9. I don't like a lot of room at the end of my toes and these are fine for me. But if you like room at the end of your toes or wear orthotics or insoles I suggest sizing up 1/2 size.
    There is very little arch support but I have flat feet so this also works for me. If you have normal or high arches you might steer away from these or insert an arch support.
    I really don't notice any springy feeling but I'm not having foot or leg pain so I guess they are performing as they should.
    For me they are great but you should think about my comments before buying.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support, Poor Cushioning
    • Describe Yourself: Rarely Workout
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Stabilizes Foot
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from Santa Barbara, CA on Sunday, April 25, 2010
    My aging feet seem to demand more cushioned resilience than they used to. I've had several Spira shoes that provide just that. I tried on several hiking shoes locally but the foot beds were all a little too firm. I was glad to find these in one of my favorite online sources and ordered two sizes to increase the odds of a good fit. The one that was a half size up from my usual is just right although if the cut were any higher, it would hit my ankle bone. These should be excellent for both day-hiking and all-round use during a trip this summer.
    • Best Uses: Day hikes, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Supportive
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Upset Sally from North Platte NE on Wednesday, April 21, 2010
    I have bought several pairs of Spira shoes and this one is the first to not meet my expectations. Way to stiff. I have never had to break in a pair until these and I'm not sure they are going to get broke in.
    • Cons: Heavy, Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Walker in paradise from Honolulu on Thursday, April 15, 2010
    Like these shoes.
    • Best Uses: Day hikes, Everyday, Wet Weather
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, No Break-in
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Libby from Alexandria, VA on Saturday, March 13, 2010
    A fairly comfortable shoe. There is no problem getting used to the springs--you can't tell that they are there. The shoe is probably running just a bit on the narrow side (toe and heel) as it fits my narrowish foot well. While the heel area feels supportive and there is no slipping there, I do wish that the shoe provided more arch support and more cushioning in the forefoot area. Obviously, I don't use these shoes for running, but for light hiking and walking.
    • Best Uses: Day hikes, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: No Break-in
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LUSCIOUS from CODY, WY on Thursday, February 25, 2010
    THIS IS MY SECOND REVIEW ON THESE SHOES. THEY ARE WORTH IT!!! IF SOMETHING COULD BE "PERFECT" HERE ON EARTH, I AM SURE THEY WOULD BE, BUT YOU KNOW HOW THAT GOES. IT WILL BE A COUPLE OF MONTHS BEFORE I AM ON THE TRAILS USING THEM. HAVE HAD COMMENTS ON HOW NICE THEY LOOK. NO ONE CAN BEAT ME TO THE SIERRA TRADING POST FRONT DOOR--THAT'S HOW GOOD THE TRACTION IS.
    • Best Uses: Day hikes, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LUSCIOUS from CODY, WY on Thursday, February 18, 2010
    SIZE WAS TOO SMALL. HAD TO BUY A HALF SIZE UP.
    NICE LOOKING
    VERY COMFORTABLE AFTER SECOND DAY OF BREAKING IN
    THE LT. WEIGHT WILL BE GREAT ON LONG DAY HIKES
    • Best Uses: Day hikes, LONG DAY HIKES
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: JUST BREAKING IN, Very light weight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.