Spira Azimuth Low Hiking Shoes - Leather (For Men)

Closeouts. Spira’s Azimuth low-height hiking shoe is perfect for tackling the easy or difficult trails thanks to Spira’s signature WaveSpring technology, which reduces harsh impact by storing and disbursing energy with every step, and then providing a responsive, spring-loaded bounce back.

  • WaveSpring technology: three springs (one in the heel; two in the forefoot) in injection-TPU housing
  • Test results on WaveSpring confirm an 87-96% energy return as well as more than a 20% reduction in impact shock, reducing stress and fatigue
  • Dual rubber compound outsole with multi-directional lug
  • Leather and synthetic upper
  • Removable dual-density insole
  • Weight: 2 lb. 4 oz. pr.
  • Medium width
  • Closeouts. China.
  • Visit our Hiking Footwear Guide
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Average Rating based on 23 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike in MD from MD on Monday, April 25, 2011
    I took a risk with these shoes and brought them brand new to the Grand Canyon even though they were not broken in and they felt a bit tight around the tongue and ankle. Well after a pretty demanding 20 mile hike, with both steep up and down hills, my feet still felt great (Which is unusual for me). Now these are my first choice for any hike.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MikeinMD from MD on Friday, April 15, 2011
    I really wanted to like these but for some reason they were really uncomfortable around the ankles. Although I don't really think so, this might have been eliminated with a good break in but I wasn't sure and didn't want buy them just to find out. They were sent back.
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker, Trail Jogger
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Creation Admirer from Weimar, CA on Monday, January 3, 2011
    I bought this shoe for duel purposes: for lighter backpack trips and for everyday use during the winter rainy weather. It's stylish enough to wear around town but is very durable and comfortable as a hiking shoe.Length is perfect and the quality seems very nice. My only complaint is that it is a pretty narrow shoe, especially for my wider-than-normal foot. I am able to loosen the laces a bit though in the front and expect some stretching to occur after some wearing in.Overall, a very nice shoe at a very good price!
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat, Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Great Traction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by harvedogg from albuquerque, nm on Saturday, December 4, 2010
    Here's a good tip if you have these shoes: throw away the provided laces - they're rough textured and make it difficult/time consuming to lace up. replace with smooth textured ones (the 42" from rei work well) and you'll appreciate this excellent shoe even more.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker, Trail Jogger
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Catskill Hiker from New York on Monday, September 6, 2010
    The cushioning of these shoes appears to be working as advertised. I hike daily on hilly terrain, and my knees and back seem to take less of a pounding with these Spira's Azimuth low hikers.
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Stabilizes Foot
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jeff C. from Long Island, NY on Monday, September 6, 2010
    Conforms well to foot shape. Easy two day break in. Comfortable w/ smoothe and predicable flex throughout the step cycle. (Doesn't HINGE excessively at the toebox).

    Good fit and terrific quality of materials and assembly. These feel 'right' and should return good life for their cost.

    Recommend you walk them out on concrete for a couple days to 'scuff in' the sole to ensure max traction on rocky terrain
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Grass, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails
    • Describe Yourself: Outdoors all the time, Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Conforms to foot shape, Flexes evenly w step, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Pronation Control, Stabilizes Foot, Toe box is stable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lucky summit shirt from tacoma on Sunday, September 5, 2010
    i really thought these were going to be a super-shoe, i was dissapointed.the right shoe seemed to be streached out(possibly slightly used & returned) if they would have been brand new & not so loose,i could give a better review.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Cons: 1 shoe was bigger, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Good Arch Support, Great Traction
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Candymaker from Chicago on Thursday, August 5, 2010
    I've had the shoes a couple of weeks and like them.
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Muddy Conditions
    • Describe Yourself: On my feet all day
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from Northern KY on Sunday, August 1, 2010
    Great to walk in, but not so much for standing around. This may just mean they need more breaking in as I've only have them a couple weeks.
    • Best Uses: Paved Trails
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Great Traction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rick from Halifax, Nova Scotia on Wednesday, July 21, 2010
    Very comfortable ,would highly recommend
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Mixed Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #