Spira Azimuth Low Hiking Shoes - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. Spira’s Azimuth low-height hiking shoe is perfect for tackling the easy or difficult trails thanks to Spira’s signature WaveSpring technology, which reduces harsh impact by storing and disbursing energy with every step, and then providing a responsive, spring-loaded bounce back.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jjflowers from Milwaukee, WI on Sunday, November 21, 2010
    took for one walk and was enough to show me these would not due for the trails, caused pain on the outter sides of my feet,
    • Cons: Poor Arch Support, Poor Cushioning, Uncomfortable
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by narrow footed hiker from ben lomond, ca on Sunday, October 24, 2010
    I almost returned these because I wasn't crazy about how they looked. But I was leaving on a trip and needed some hiking shoes to take along, so I kept them. They were comfortable with no break in period (I have narrow feet and bought my usual size). The look of them grew on me and I'm glad I kept them.
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mtlioness from Missoula, Montana on Monday, September 20, 2010
    As soon as I received the hiking shoes I took them out for their first hike. It was a fairly easy 4 mile mixed terrain hike.Level asphalt to dirt and rock mountain trail(steeper). At the end of the hike my feet felt great! No blisters, "hot spots" or foot fatigue. These shoes cushioned my feet when I hit the rocky parts of the trail and my calves actually felt energized.

    The sizing was right on for me, 8.5 women's fit perfectly. The shoes tend to be narrow so those that have a wide foot may find these shoes to be "tight". The toe box is narrow.

    Looking forward to many hikes with these shoes, my Keen's may have to take a "second seat"......!
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Mixed Terrain, Paved Trails
    • Cons: Not Water Resistant
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nandar from chicago, il on Monday, July 26, 2010
    Excellent hiking shoes! Light, comfortable, yet stable
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Everyday, Mixed Terrain, Muddy Conditions, Paved Trails, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Cons: Not Water Resistant
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete, Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, Pronation Control, Stabilizes Foot
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by smashersue from Saratoga Springs, NY on Sunday, June 27, 2010
    [...]
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cr38ive walker from Seattle WA on Monday, May 24, 2010
    Spira Azimuth Low Hiking Shoes are my favorite everyday shoes for everything from shopping to dog walking. Even though I live in rainy Seattle they kept my feet dry all winter. They are very stable and offer good support. I love the springs.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by eperry from Rochester,ny on Sunday, April 25, 2010
    I have a pair of the Spira workout shoes and was expecting these to be very cushy and shock absorbing and they are not. Also other sites that sell these recomend sizing up a 1/2 size, I wish I had. I also put in another insole for more cushioning. They are very attractive.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, No Break-in
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by New Mexico walker from Portales, NM on Wednesday, April 21, 2010
    Although Spira 6.5 always fits me in other shoes, I've returned these for a larger size. I hope it fits.
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by El from New England on Thursday, April 8, 2010
    a great walking and hiking shoe that looks terrific
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Cold weather, Day hikes, Everyday, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Traction, No Break-in, Pronation Control, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.