• Spira Reviews

Spira hiking shoes, trail shoes and trail running shoes incorporate revolutionary WaveSpring technology. This unique technology, exclusive to Spira footwear, is unlike traditional coil and conical springs in that it helps make Spira hiking shoes, trail shoes and trail running shoes more laterally stable, compact and lightweight. This combination allows remarkable energy return and performance; in fact, Spira shoes recorded the highest energy return ever. Spira hiking shoes, trail shoes and trail running shoes allow people to participate in physical activity for longer with far less stress on t ... Learn more about Spirahe body. Recovery time is also greatly reduced when wearing Spria footwear. Spira WaveSpring shoes stand alone at the forefront of footwear technology; trust Spira hiking shoes and other Spira WaveSpring boots and shoes to provide you with the comfort and performance you need during high-impact activity. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EN the Urban Hiker from New York on Saturday, July 18, 2015
    i wore these recently on a 3 mile walk around the city without breaking them in beforehand; they're comfortable. the only thing i might advise is that they run slightly on the small side...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JB from Nashua, NH on Thursday, August 9, 2012
    Extremely comfortable. Great for tree climbing - which is what I do for an occupation.
    • Arch Type: Low Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Harsh Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Great Traction, Sturdy/Durable, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tom of Pacific Northwest from Belfair, wa on Sunday, November 20, 2011
    This product is excellent for my arthridic ankle...I can walk!
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Day Hiking, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Excellent Arthritis ankle, Good Arch Support, Sturdy/Durable, Support, This my second pair, Water Resistant
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julian from Rock Hill, SC on Friday, November 11, 2011
    I walk on concrete every day and these are the second pair I have purchased and its based on comfort level for constant walking and long wearing of the sole. My first were running shoes by spira, the only suggestion I have is to maybe change the insole to something gel. My doing this increased comfort levels even more. As I am 290 lbs., a shoe takes a beating from me normally and these are worn every day (M-F). A great company for product consistancy and quality, the new shoes are to provide more ankle support and they wear l;ike your favorite bedroom slippers! Couldn't be happier!
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Picky about boots from Boston, MA on Wednesday, August 3, 2011
    I have tried on dozens of boots, and bought and given up on at least 4 pair.
    These boots are the most comfortable I have ever had. Snug in the heel & enough room in the toe. Cut to relieve pressure on the Achilles tendon. Light, yet supportive. Great tread.
    These are keepers!
    • Best Uses: All Weather Conditions, Mixed Terrain, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Cons: Odd look
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Good Cushioning, Great Traction, Lightweight, No Achilles pain, Work with orthotics
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peggy in CT from Connecticut on Tuesday, June 28, 2011
    The boots do run a little narrower than most boots. Snug but not uncomfortable with good socks. Great for me but might not work for others. Great support with tons of comfort.
    • Best Uses: Mixed Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Ankle Support, Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Lightweight, Stabilizes Foot
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike in MD from MD on Monday, April 25, 2011
    I took a risk with these shoes and brought them brand new to the Grand Canyon even though they were not broken in and they felt a bit tight around the tongue and ankle. Well after a pretty demanding 20 mile hike, with both steep up and down hills, my feet still felt great (Which is unusual for me). Now these are my first choice for any hike.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Rocky/Unstable Terrain
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MikeinMD from MD on Friday, April 15, 2011
    I really wanted to like these but for some reason they were really uncomfortable around the ankles. Although I don't really think so, this might have been eliminated with a good break in but I wasn't sure and didn't want buy them just to find out. They were sent back.
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Recreational Walker/Hiker, Trail Jogger
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by TomsGirl from Edmonds, WA on Sunday, March 27, 2011
    I work out but also love a comfortable pair of shoes to kick around in for the weekends. The Spira Azimuth's are PERFECT. They offer a lot of support and serve well in a gym environment, but are equally at home for weekend errands, walking, light hikes. I loved the look and received many compliments. I also felt they enhanced my performance and reduced the amount of fatigue to my feet. Style meets function/technology in a GREAT shoe!
    • Best Uses: At The Gym, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Gym Rat
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Great Spring Technology, Performance-Enhancing, Stabilizes Foot, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by aging cyclist from Durango, CO on Wednesday, February 2, 2011
    I'v had double knee replacement and the shoes absorb some of the shock in walking, especially on hard surfaces. I would suggest them to anyone with knee issues.
    • Arch Type: High Arch
    • Best Uses: Day Hiking, Everyday, Light Loads
    • Cons: Not Water Resistant, Too Stiff/Not Flexible
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Traction, No Break-in, Sturdy/Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 8
;