Customer Reviews Of:
Spirit by Lucchese Amelia Boots - Leather (For Women)

Closeouts. The three straps, metal bead buttons and premium leather construction of Spirit by Lucchese's Amelia boots bring rugged, Old-West style to your wardrobe.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.400000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by New England Shopper from Newburyport MA on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    I looked and looked for something I could tuck my jeans into that wasn't too cheesy looking. These are fabulous quality and I've received many compliments on them. I wasn't sure I'd like the charcoal color, but I love it. It's a nice change from black. Just be careful and check that the boot buttons are secure. They have little screws in them that secures them to the straps. I just had one fling off one of my boots today, but I was lucky that I found it. So, don't hesitate to buy these, but take my advice and check that the screws are secure every so often.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Active from Denver on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    I ordered half size down and fits perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nel from Seattle, WA on Tuesday, October 9, 2012
    These were really well made and cute boots, but just a little too cowboyish for me, so I returned them.
    • Pros: Good price, Good Quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shoehorse from Freeport, Me on Tuesday, October 9, 2012
    I absolutely LOVE these boots and have many pairs by Frye and Old Gringo. These are quite stylish with the side tabs (I was worried about them, so I delayed in ordering. Now I regrett it as they are sold out). They run VERY big, I could have gone down a full size. Even a half size down, I was able to put my orthodic and not feel tight. I wore them right out of the box for a full day and didn't have any issues.
    • Best Uses: Casual Skirts And Dresses
    • Cons: No Longer Available, Runs very big
    • Pros: No break-in period, Stylish, Wicked comfortable
  • Reviewed by Momo from Sc on Friday, September 28, 2012
    Runs a little big! Love the full leather lining
    • Pros: Good With Wider Calf, High Quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dlh from Portland, OR on Thursday, September 27, 2012
    I've been looking at these boots for awhile and was so happy to have found them here for a great price! They arrived very quickly and I'm happy!
    • Pros: Excellent price, Great leather quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ready2Move from The QC on Tuesday, September 25, 2012
    While these are good quality boots, they do run quite large. I ordered an 8 1/2 and my normal size is a 9. They were still large. I would have been better off getting the 8's, which are sadly now gone. Other than sizing,these are pretty cool looking boots. Would liked to have kept them. The silver "stud" detailing is unique. Very nice!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nika from Boise, ID on Saturday, September 15, 2012
    I treated myself to these to wear with skinny jeans this fall, and they are some really nice boots, and feel well made and look great without being "too much". The toe box is a touch narrow, but that is due to the cowboy boot type styling. If it were up to me, they would have a more rounded toe. Based on other reviews I ordered a 10 when I often wear size 11 in other brands, and the 10 fits perfectly. If it stretches, I'll be able to wear them with a heavier sock this winter. The black is kind of weathered, so it reads almost as a charcoal grey, not a true black. It is too bad that they're made in China, but the workmanship seems pretty good. The sole is slick and there's no padding inside, which is typical of a boot. I may take them to a boot maker and have a nonskid sole added, and put in a thin insole to make them more comfortable, but I stood in them for over 3 hours at a concert (including jumping up and down) and they weren't too bad.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fisherwoman from Alabama on Friday, August 31, 2012
    Good Fit for a wider foot and thicker calves
    • Best Uses: Running around town
    • Pros: Nice leather
  • Reviewed by cookie personal trainer from trout lake, wa on Thursday, August 30, 2012
    these boots are beautifully made with quality products, i would say they run 1/2 size large. i usually wear a 9 and the nine was too big. sent them back. very beautiful craftsmanship though.
    • Best Uses: Casual anywhere
    • Pros: Quality Leather
  • Sort by: