Spyder Damsel Fleece Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. Light, fuzzy and oh-so luxuriously soft, Spyder's Damsel fleece jacket is a cozy, multi-season dream.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 2.555555 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WP from stamford, Ct on Thursday, May 8, 2014
    cut is all wrong. chest area is big, arms were tight, bottom band to tight... return it :(
  • Reviewed by Margaret from Georgia on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    This jacket is perfect for myself and my daughters. I am 6'0" tall about 150lbs. My daughters are 5''8" 100lbs and 5'6" 110lbs. I bought small a for them and a medium for myself. I would have preferred a large for myself, but it was sold out. The medium is still fine for me with a tshirt weight long sleeve shirt on underneath it. The best part of this jacket besides the yummy synchilla fleece is the long length in the sleeves and hem. It is ideal for tall and slim gals!
  • Reviewed by Margaret from Georgia on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    My daughters and I absolutely LOVE this jacket! I am 6 foot tall, 150lbs. I ordered the Large. It is form fitting and the perfect proportions for me. I cannot layer this fleece over a sweater though, but yesterday I wore it over a long sleeve under Armour cold gear shirt and it was perfect. I can see where some people might say the jacket runs small. I might have liked to try on an XL, but they were sold out and because the length is so awesome i am keeping it. My daughters are 5'8"- 106 lbs & 5'6 - 115lbs. The small fits both of them perfectly. We live in a world where we are always finding sleeves and hems too short, so this jacket was a great find for us! Sitting at my daughters cold outdoor soccer game yesterday I was toasty warm and the hem of my jacket stayed over my semi-low rise jeans without me having to constantly tug it down. I am buying the other color in this jacket for my girls. We love it so much. I did not give 5 stars because I noticed that when I am active in this jacket it tends to twist along the torso so that the zipper is not straight up and down, but rather at the hem it creeps to my left. It is not horrible, but just worth mentioning. If you are tall and average to slender, you will love this jacket!
  • Reviewed by Heather Morris from Penn Yan on Sunday, September 29, 2013
    I ordered this fleece and had previously ordered 2 other spyder fleeces. I ordered a large on all three of them. Two of them fit me well but continue to get runs in the thread. I sent one back once and go it back and wore it once and noticed another run in the thread. I was very disappointed. Then this particular fleece was too small even though the same size so I sent it back and ordered a xlarge. The xlarge is too long and looks sloppy. I refuse to order any further Spyder fleeces. Very discouraging.
  • Reviewed by Mickey lover from MI on Friday, August 30, 2013
    This is a very cute fleece in a great color. I usually wear a large, but based on reviews about running small, purchased an xl. The xl is so tight I can't zip it. It is extremely long & not a flattering length at all. My daughter is 5'10 and very skinny. I had her try it on, & it actually fit her through the body, but was way too long for her as well. Very cute but poor fitting jacket. Is going back.
  • Reviewed by Kms1216 from WI on Monday, August 19, 2013
    Love this fleece, it's super soft and great for those cold, damp days!
    It does run a tad small...
  • Reviewed by Cindy from Golden , Co on Tuesday, May 7, 2013
    Love the color and the price but it did not fit me right . This would fit a tall, very thin, small-chested person. I'm 5ft 6 and larger chested and it is too tight and the arms are too long. Have to return it :(
  • Reviewed by Anny from Massachusetts on Thursday, May 2, 2013
    I bought this in a large because my experience with Spyder is that they run narrow. This jacket sits at the widest part of the hip and it was too tight. It was also a strange and unflattering place to hit a woman! It might work better for someone really small boned. I'm 5'7 and 135 but it was all wrong. I was bummed because the fabric was wonderful and the color was really pretty.
  • Reviewed by Sassy23 from Texas on Wednesday, April 24, 2013
    I ordered this jacket one size larger (Large) than I normally wear (Medium). It was too small for my daughter who wears a 2-4. Something is terribly wrong with the sizing. I have returned it, and I won't reorder as it does not seem worth the price either.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews