Spyderco Urban Wharncliffe Blade Folding Knife - Straight Edge, Non-Locking

Closeouts. The non-locking Urban folding knife from Spyderco features a multi-purpose Wharncliffe blade that excels at making straight cuts and pinpoint tip control. A notched joint at the knife's pivot holds it open and smoothly closes when pressured.

Average Rating based on 19 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
  • Reviewed by Mike B from Westcentral PA on Thursday, June 20, 2013
    This is my second Spyderco knife. What I love about them is their precision build, their extremely sharp edges and the way they can be opened with one hand. The only thing I objected to is they are fairly expensive. STP took care of that with their great closeout deals.

    This knife is light, solidly built, and really sharp. Even though it is non-locking, it stays open with no worries and with a little practice can easily be opened with one hand. I'm not necessarily a knife person, but I recognize a good tool when I see one.
  • Reviewed by Chaz A from Colorado on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
    Ball thirty, only prob is it isn't exactly locking but it does a great job of staying open....I am impressed, owned tons of knives and this one is really high quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julio, your average guy. from Gaithersburg, MD on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    So I bought this knife because I'd seen one a few months ago and my regular online knife vendor told me that this knife was discontinued by Spyderco. I waited and waited for a good sale price from Sierra and jumped on it! This knife is fantastic. The g10 is molded perfectly. the shape of the thumb ramp and the choil underneath is fantastic. The jimping offers way more grip than some of my other spydies. And now we get to the best part. The blade. It is ridiculously sharp, and its doing a very good job staying that way. I've been EDCing this knife since I recieved it and the blade has been perfect. If you're looking for a smallish non-locking pocket knife, this is the one for you. Now to my one Con about this knife. Because its a splipjoint knife the blade itself doesn't move as freely as some of my regular locking spydercos. This is both a good thing and a bad thing. Good because this way the blade will never close completely on my fingers. Bad because when closing I have to stay on my toes (or fingers). Just a few days ago I was closing this knife and I wasn't paying attention and one of my fingers just barely caught the edge, and I got a nice little cut. So be very aware of when you're using this knife.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JimBob from Boise, ID on Tuesday, January 01, 2013
    Excellent VG-10 blade design. Almost as good as a hawksbill design
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kurt6652 from orange,ca on Thursday, December 13, 2012
    This knife is the perfect size for me. I can carry a 4" locking knife legally, but the reality is this is all the knife I need. I like its light weight and simplicity of design. The knife is made with a choil for the index finger. If you grip the knife and use the choil a locking mechanism isn't needed to prevent the blade from closing, because your index finger prevents the blade from closing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ddiggler from raleigh NC on Wednesday, November 28, 2012
    Nice knife. Feels a little light but I am sure that does not take away for the quality. Very grippy exterior. SHARP blade. nice Color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Phantom from Triad, NC on Wednesday, September 12, 2012
    Another great product from spyderco and great values from STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CeeMo from Rhode Island on Tuesday, September 11, 2012
    the color of the handle was day-glo but appeared orange in the picture online. The handle also had a rough plastic feel to it.
    For $53 I was not happy with this knife
    • Cons: Poor Craftsmanship
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RetiredGuns from Cherry Valley, IL on Sunday, September 09, 2012
    Excellent non-locking Spyderco. The G10 is super grippy, almost abrasive so I took off the clip and let it ride in the pocket. It's so light that it is barely noticeable.
    • Best Uses: EDC
    • Describe Yourself: Military/Law Enforcement
    • Pros: Comfortable Grip, Lightweight, Sharp Blade
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by chuck from north port, fl on Wednesday, September 05, 2012
    excellant small carry knife. handy small, sharp, slip joint. good blade shape for numerous uses.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Home, Hunting, Survival
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Comfortable Grip, Durable, Opens Smoothly, Sharp Blade
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 19 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.