Spyderco is more than just another knife brand. Spyderco has an image all its own, which conveys individuality, resourcefulness and a "don’t mess with me" attitude. The Spyderco image was cultivated by the first knives the company offered, which showed off the company’s patented SpyderEdge serrated blade that increases a knife’s effective cutting edge length. The classic Spyderco knife is a lockback knife with a trademarked Spyderco Round Hole for one-handed opening and an ultra-smooth opening mechanism. Most Spyderco lockback ... Learn more about Spyderco knives also feature a pocket clip and/or lanyard hole for fast access. A Spyderco knife is made to last, which is why the company uses stainless steel construction and advanced metal alloys like cobalt-enriched VG-10 steel for a sturdier, sharper and more durable knife. ... Less
Average Rating based on 439 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 44 »
  • 1-10 of 439 reviews
  • Reviewed by Tucson 57 from Arizona on Thursday, June 19, 2014
    This is as light as a feather. I forget it's in my pocket. And it's a Spyderco! My top brand is Bench Made, a close second is Spyderco. Easy open and close.
    Wish it had a couple of serrations on the blade, but those might weaken it so I'll not complain.

    You will not be disappointed! I'm buying a spare. STP price simply cannot be beat.

    Go for it.
  • Reviewed by D. from Southeast US on Tuesday, June 10, 2014
    The Des Horn (a la Spyderco) arrived yesterday (packed nicely by STP) and was immediately impressive with its overall quality, design, stylishness, and fit / finish. It is a lightweight (~2 oz) having a three piece polished shallow patterned G-10 outer body (scales and handle back), recessed skeletonized stainless liners, and tip-down wire clip with most of the weight being in the CPM S30V Wharncliffe blade's hefty spine core and pivot steel; both grind (flat) and sharpness are as to be expect from Spyderco. The liner lock is simple but fully effective in achieving a firm purchase to the pivot steel. The knife's maker (in Taichung) demonstrates first class production quality in every detail so I have no negative criticisms. This strong yet sleek beauty of a Deco styled light to medium duty folder is sure to delight most any owner. To use as an EDC or for a special 'night at the opera'?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rawash from NoCal on Saturday, May 10, 2014
    May not suit everyone's taste but if you appreciate design, great materials, fit and finish then you'll love this knife. Not meant to be hard use, but is very capable as a light duty stylish companion. Quality is as expected from Spyderco ... first rate.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tom the collector from Westland Mi. on Saturday, May 10, 2014
    Incredibly sharp,perfect gentleman's edc fit and finish is as expected from Spyderco.Great buy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FlipFlopLover from Minnesota on Thursday, May 08, 2014
    Great looking, very well built, and wickedly sharp. It is very small, so if that is not what you are looking for this is probably the wrong choice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by D. from Southeast US on Wednesday, May 07, 2014
    This little Cricket exhibits first rate quality. It is built on a specially machined 'slab' of stainless steel twice the thickness of the opposing piece underlying the single ornamental scale. The high grade blade steel comes from Japan's first and only maker of VG10 and is quite sharp right out of the box. The clip will allow this compact little fellow to function as a 'money clip' should the carrier not wish to have quick access from pocket/belt clipped carry. Although the special scale is unique and well made, I am neutral in my appreciation of this particular style; the scale edging has not been polished and detracts from the overall scale beauty (but beauty is in this beholder's eye...it is still very unique). Considering the great pricing through STP and the no compromise Spyderco build quality this little Cricket is a keeper.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WAA from Seattle, WA on Tuesday, May 06, 2014
    Nice little knife. Solid, well made, and felt better in my hand than expected. Purchased for its unique look and style... the knife delivered!
  • Reviewed by pchip from mississippi on Friday, April 18, 2014
    Knife comes opened and the brass is all scuffed up. Grind is not normal for traditional puuko knife either. I returned the first one and the second in ordered had same issues. Spyderco is also very silly for putting a hole in a fixed blade knife, it serves no purpose. I guess sierra is selling seconds due to both knives being opened and the brass being scuffed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JB from Florida on Monday, April 14, 2014
    Quality product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JB from Florida on Monday, April 14, 2014
    As expected from this manufacturer.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 44 »
  • 1-10 of 439 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;