The black widow Spyder logo has crept its way onto Olympic podiums, the U.S. Ski Team, and skiing legends like Bode Miller and Picabo Street for over 15 years. Superior engineered skiwear has made Spyder the largest ski apparel company in the world—with designs that utilize highly technical fabrics and functionality, without leaving fashion on the cat walk. Spyder’s XT™ waterproof breathable fabric, Spyder’s Spylon™ durable water-resistant finish, and Spyder’s ThermaWeb™ warm and lofty insulation reflect their ... Learn more about Spyder obsession to keep snow sport enthusiasts warm, dry and comfortable. Spyder jackets, pants, base layers and accessories give the ultimate protection from extreme conditions—with extras like zip-out powder skirts, removable hoods, underarm vents and taped seams—including the not-so-necessary-but oh-so-cool limited edition alpine ski suit with iPod® electronics integrated into the fabric and sleeve touchpad control. Spyder is different than any other skiwear manufacturer because they understand the needs and over-anticipate the wants of their customers, surprising the industry with bigger and better apparel every season. ... Less
Average Rating based on 1748 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 175 »
  • 1-10 of 1748 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WP from stamford, Ct on Thursday, May 08, 2014
    cut is all wrong. chest area is big, arms were tight, bottom band to tight... return it :(
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elena from California on Friday, April 18, 2014
    I got white color size M. I really like it, but it runs too small, like a kids size.
  • Reviewed by MtnDewHiker from Chicago on Monday, April 14, 2014
    I am 6"2", 210 lbs, and had ordered a large. The inner jacket is a bit snug on me. The other thing is that although the inner jacket attaches to the shell, it does not have zippers to do so. Other 3-in-1 jackets I have had (Columbia, Mountain Hard Wear) allowed you to zip the inner jacket to the outer, making it an integral system. It is almost as if you grabbed two different jackets, and put them on one at a time. That being said, and based on limited exposure, the two Spyder jackets combined seemed very warm. I ended up returning this jacket.
  • Reviewed by Sparky from SF Bay Area on Saturday, April 12, 2014
    The lining is a silky short- pile synthetic & the outside is a fine gauge wool cable knit. The color is a a deep gem-toned LAPIS LAZULI.
    However, the fit is tight as a tick on a 6 7/8 size head. It's a real hair-masher design. Overall, it gave me a pumpkin-headed look unlike most SPYDER skater-boy knit hats.
    I had hoped to wear it overnight on camp-outs, but I need something looser for a night cap.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Denver Girl from Denver on Monday, April 07, 2014
    I bought these for skiing. I have had issues with my ski boots fitting and was told that my thermal layer shouldn't go into the boot. These will be the first time I've used capri length bottom base layer. They fit snugly - as expected.
  • Reviewed by Jude wit 'tude from Cascades - Oregon on Thursday, April 03, 2014
    Haven't skied with these gloves yet, but just what i was looking, and looking for. I had to toss my 10 yr old gloves after i found these. Lite, but sure to be warm lining - perfect for days over 15 degrees. Zipper at cuff is sweet as i prefer not to deal with straps & clips. Leather is VERY soft & have treated for further waterproofing, and am sure they'll be da kind!
  • Reviewed by cheap golfer from Colorado on Friday, March 07, 2014
    I skied in Jackson Hole when it was 25 F and this jacket was still way to hot even with very little under it. I thought the slots for a pack waist strap would be a cool feature but it turned out to be a pain to take the pack off without opening the whole jacket.
    Ended up returning and will stick with layers under a non-insulated jacket.
  • Reviewed by lwskis from New England on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    This seems to me that it runs a bit big. That's Ok for me because I generally wear lots of layers underneath and there's a drawstring at the bottom for keep the wind out. I've worn it in weather and it seems to hold up pretty well (waterproofing wise). I like that I can wear just the liner or just the fleece or both. I have no problems with this jacket EXCEPT for the hood. The hood is HUGE. Also, there are no drawstrings or size adjustments on it. I'm going to have to figure out a way to add some otherwise the hood is pretty useless, it just flies off in the wind.
  • Reviewed by Deb from Alaska on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    I like the color and the fit. The coat is warm but not "puffy." Features like the windproof zipper and inner cuffs with thumb tabs are great. The shoulders fit well and allow freedom of movement when hiking or cross-country skiing. I am very happy with this jacket.
  • Reviewed by Colorado Golf Lady from Colorado on Sunday, February 23, 2014
    This was quite a bit lighter weight than I expected but looks like it is the standard Spyder quality. I have not washed it yet but hopefully there will be no problems. It's a good product for the sale price. I am 5'5" and 120 pounds and bought the size 6. It is form fitting so I do not plan to wear anything under it but it makes a nice layering piece and will be fine under a vest or light jacket for some extra warmth.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 175 »
  • 1-10 of 1748 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;