Customer Reviews Of:
Stanley Insulated Travel Mug - 16 fl.oz., BPA-Free

Closeouts. Stanley's insulated travel mug conveniently fits in both car cup holders and bike cages, so you can bring along your favorite hot or cold beverage and enjoy it anywhere, anytime.

Average Rating based on 46 reviews 4.000000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Briennas Gramma from Cape Cod on Wednesday, July 11, 2012
    Finally, a good sized mug for a great price !!!!
    Fits perfectly in my car cup holder.
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ga Boy from Columbus, Ga on Friday, June 8, 2012
    Very nice mug. I only paid $7 something with my coupon and it was well worth it. It is large enough to hold 16 oz of coffee and the lid if screwed on completely, keeps beverages from leaking. It also keeps hot beverages warm for several hours. It feels solid.
    • Best Uses: Breakfast, Camping, Home, Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Durable, Large Capacity / Good Size, Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by slr29er from Oregon on Tuesday, June 5, 2012
    I picked up one of these mugs quite a while ago, specifically because the description claimed that the lid sealed. It does! I can make my coffee at home, seal up the lid, throw it in my bike bag, and take it on my 15 minute bike commute to work. We also have a ridiculously small cupholder in our car. So instead of compromising every other feature trying to find a mug to fit the car, I seal this one up when I'm not drinking.

    Colors are as pictured. It works just as you'd expect a travel mug to work; with the added bonus of being able to completely seal up the top. I'd love it if it were dishwasher compatible, but I can wash an occasional dish by hand. The pros outweight the cons for me.

    My husband kept using the one I got for myself, so we had to get a second.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Office, Travel
    • Cons: Not Dishwasher Safe
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Durable, Lid Seals
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ready Ralph from Northern CO. on Thursday, May 31, 2012
    Wife likes this for her needs but she said the lid isn't the easiest to screw back on for her.
    • Best Uses: Office, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter
    • Pros: Durable, Large Capacity / Good Size, Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jake from new jersey on Thursday, May 24, 2012
    for sitting around the fire, something to keep you warm or keeping it cold in the summer
    • Best Uses: Breakfast, Camping, Travel
    • Cons: Not Dishwasher Safe
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Large Capacity / Good Size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SJG from NY NY on Saturday, May 19, 2012
    This might be OK for some people but I'm not impressed. It was cheap but you can spend a little more to get a much better travel mug. It's stainless steel on the outside but plastic inside. This combination doesn't provide the best insulation. You can feel the outside of the mug getting warm when you hold it and that means your beverage is losing heat. I have a Nissan mug that is stainless inside and out and that mug stays warm for hours. This one is warm for about an hour, at most. Also, the top is easy enough to open but it is pretty awkward and messy to drink out of. Sometimes nothing comes out when you tip it at a slight angle and then you tip it further and it comes rushing our and ends up dripping down your face.
    • Best Uses: Office
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JS from Berkeley, CA on Thursday, May 17, 2012
    Looks like it would be functional but I wanted a stainless steel interior.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tibor from St. Paul, MN on Thursday, May 10, 2012
    Have only used it on a couple of trips so far so I can rate its durability, but I was suprised how "leak proof" it was and how long it kept things warm compared to other travel mugs I've owned. Would buy it again
    • Best Uses: Camping, Travel
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carolina Girl from Charleston, SC on Saturday, May 5, 2012
    This mug is solid! High quality. Great deal!
    • Best Uses: Breakfast, Camping, Gifts, Home, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter
    • Pros: Durable, Large Capacity / Good Size, Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Camping Friend from Layton, Utah on Monday, April 30, 2012
    So far I've used the Stanley Insulated Travel Mug at home, traveling around town, and at work. I may also use it while camping. I like the abilty to open the valve and sip coffee with out making sure a hole is lined up in the lid. Most travel mugs are hand washable.
    • Best Uses: Camping, Office, Travel
    • Cons: Not Dishwasher Safe, Not Microwave Safe
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Hunter
    • Pros: Durable, Large Capacity / Good Size
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 5