Stanley Outdoor Stainless Steel Water Bottle - 32 fl.oz.

Closeouts. You’ve heard Stanley products are built for life, and once you get this solid, stainless steel water bottle in your hands, you’ll agree!

Average Rating based on 44 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 44 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jimmy from Mountain House, CA on Wednesday, November 05, 2014
    I was in the market for a durable water bottle that could take abuse. The bottle is well constructed, fairly light weight, and the 32oz capacity is nice. Another nice feature is the rubber bottom. The rubber keeps the bottle well grounded to the surfaces I place it on. The reason I gave it four stars is because the inside appears to have a clear coating applied to it (I'm not completely positive) and it had a funny smell that took about a month to diminish even after several washes. Overall, I am satisfied with the purchase.
  • Reviewed by Mountain Mama from Cripple Creek, Colorado on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    My husband works at a mine and needed a water bottle that was heavy duty and could survive his day. This one is perfect. It holds a large amount of water. Also, he likes the screw-on lid. With this lid, there is no exposed spout to get dirty with debris. This bottle was exactly what we were looking for.
  • Reviewed by Frank from Kansas City on Thursday, October 03, 2013
    This is one bottle I will not be taking backpacking. When it's empty it feels about a third full. It's that heavy. On the other hand, unless something happens to the plastic cap, this bottle is going to be with us for quite a while.
  • Reviewed by Jason Andersen from Portland, OR on Thursday, July 11, 2013
    I bought this water bottle to keep in my backpack for hiking and bike trips. The bottle is extremely sturdy. It's basically a stainless steel bottle covered with a rubberized plastic coating. It has a wide mouth, and the lid is very waterproof (hasn't leaked once, even on bumpy bike rides in my waterproof pack). The string attaches to a rotating ring that holds the lid on, so it doesn't get tangled when you rotate the top. It is fairly light for steel, not much heavier than a Nalgene. I read a few complaints that the bottle sweats when you store cold liquid in it. I have definitely found this to be true, but I use it to transport room temperature water anyway, so I don't mind it.
  • Reviewed by Holly from Georgia on Tuesday, June 25, 2013
    This product does not keep your drink cold. It also sweats, leaving where ever you are keeping this bottle wet.
  • Reviewed by Iceman from Catskill on Monday, June 10, 2013
    Good product will last a lifetime
  • Reviewed by rb from va on Sunday, March 31, 2013
    love the capacity...hate that the ice cubes melt before i even get to the golf course. sweats from the outside if you put cold liquid in it.
  • Reviewed by Marti from Hershey on Sunday, March 03, 2013
    I like this bottle. It is too heavy to use for backpacking. It makes a good bottle for camping. I use mine at the office,too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sammy from Phoenix, AZ on Thursday, November 01, 2012
    I use it for a dog drinker because I haven't been able to find something with a big enough cup . works perfect!
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: BPA Free, Good Capacity, Impact Resistant, Retains Temperature, Unique Design
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ChicagoWoman from Chicago,iL on Wednesday, October 03, 2012
    Got it for my commuting to school son because of the larger capacity ,recognizable brand and a sturdy all metal design. Unfortunately not only the bottle doesn't hold temperature but there is unbelievable moisture condensation on the outside of the bottle. Son put it in the backpack and the contents of the backpack got wet from it.
    When you pour something hot - you can't even hold the bottle. I knew it wasn't labeled as thermos but never expected this to be so un-insulated.
    Overall - room tempertaure liquids only- otherwise - forget it.
    • Pros: Good Capacity, Impact Resistant
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 44 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.