Customer Reviews Of:
Stapf Short Boiled Wool Jacket with Notched Cuffs (For Women)

Closeouts. Stapf's short boiled wool jacket with notched cuffs is exquisitely crafted, with thoughtful details and a highly traditional feel. A close cousin of wool-but different enough in feel and performance to rise above it-boiled wool is not only exceptionally warm and smooth, but also possesses water-resistant qualities.

  • Length: 19"
  • Whipstitched down the silver-toned button front, collar and notched cuffs
  • Four-button front
  • Fabric: 100% boiled wool
  • Care: Dry clean
  • By Stapf of Austria
  • Classic Fit
  • Made in Austria.
  • Runs small, order one size larger.
  • Color (16) is 70 % Wool 30% Acrylic

Average Rating based on 16 reviews 3.687500 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by desertstella from yucca valley, ca on Wednesday, October 10, 2012
    I so wanted this jacket because I was planning on wearing it in Austria. Unfortunately, it just didn't fit me right. The body was a bit short and the sleeves seemed especially long. I just couldn't make it work.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: High Quality, Nice Color, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Miss Bay Rat from Sandusky Bay Ohio on Tuesday, January 17, 2012
    Runs small and sleeves are long. Fortunately I read the reviews and ordered the next size bigger. It fit well.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue from Texas on Wednesday, October 19, 2011
    Sand color was not flattering on me.
    • Cons: Color Not As Expected
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: High Quality, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by maryferg from nj on Wednesday, October 19, 2011
    I had to return because it was too small. I was disappointed because it was very nice.
    • Best Uses: Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Runs small
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Nice Color, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bear from Baltimore County, Maryland on Wednesday, October 19, 2011
    This jacket didn't pull any punches. It was exactly as described, from the fit to the buttons.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Sunday worship
    • Cons: It only came in one color
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Very honest price, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by June Bug from NY, NY on Saturday, January 29, 2011
    Great for blocking cold wind - under an overcoat.
    • Best Uses: Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Flattering, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by None from Jupiter, FL on Monday, January 25, 2010
    see above
    • Cons: Irregular Size
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the icebox from harrisonburg, va on Monday, January 18, 2010
    Not manufactured to fit my body. Sleeves way too long, too tight in the chest. Shoulder line needs definition. Needs a lining
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Irregular Size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rainy Lil from Seattle on Monday, October 26, 2009
    Size runs snug using the guide for conversion of Euro to U.S. sizes. I was looking to replace an old classic boiled wool Euro jacket & did not like the blanket stitch edging on this style. This jacket is more comfortable than stylish.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Euro sizes
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Classic Euro design, Comfortable, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sheryl the Realtor from Melbourne, FL on Sunday, October 11, 2009
    I read all of the reviews before I purchased this jacket so I was pretty much expecting what I got. The jacket does run very small. I usually wear an 8 and ordered a 10. If I don't wear anything underneath it except a top that fits very close to my body, I can wear the 10. If you are going to wear anything heavier you will need 2 sizes larger. And, the sleeves are very long. I am going to have to cut them off and use the thread that is on them now to rework the edges. If you can't alter it yourself and don't want to have someone else do it, don't buy this. One person said you can roll the sleeves but the seam shows and makes it look just like what it is; a jacket that was made with the sleeves too long. Other than these things, the jacket is beautiful and I love the rose color. I am thinking of ordering one in gray as well.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Office, Travel, Work Meetings
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, High-end shopper, Stylish
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2