• Starington Reviews

Average Rating based on 115 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 12 »
  • 1-10 of 115 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mmrbklyn from Brooklyn, NY on Monday, August 8, 2011
    I like this dress, the way it flares out at the bottom but is slightly fitted to mid-thigh. My husband grimaced when I took it out of the package but really liked it when it put it on. Only problem: One of the buttons fell off immediately, as soon as I put it on and the buttons in general seem a little cheesy in comparison with the rest of the dress (although I like their style).
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Comfort vs Style: Comfort Driven
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Nice Fabric
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Active Mom from Colorado Springs, CO on Thursday, June 9, 2011
    Wonderful surprise of a top. Substantial weight, great fit, nice shape & style, covers bra straps. Color is bright but dark salmon color - looks great with white skirt or pants. Size Small measurements unstretched are bust 30", waist 28", hip 30", length 21.5". Flattering, shapely fit but not tight (my bust is 36" {34D}, waist is 25").
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Quality Materials, Soft, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dressagejuni from wa state on Wednesday, June 1, 2011
    i found this top to close cut under the arms , my guess is if you have a small bust size it will bit better but for me a36d not so much it is going back.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Exercise, Going Out, Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Soft, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr.DaKine from Kailua, HI on Tuesday, May 24, 2011
    Plus, it has something other than cotton. Nice but it's going back.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Figure Flattering
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by treefarm from Columbus, OH on Wednesday, April 27, 2011
    Great tank. Love the color. Goes really well with khaki pants and a navy blazer. Very comfortable. I love that the straps are set in from the shoulder.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Quality Materials, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jane from Pennsylvania on Monday, April 25, 2011
    I love this top--the bright color is great, and the silk blend feels soft and cool. The style isn't so much a straight tank top as the picture shows--the shoulders come in toward the neck some giving the neckline a rounder look. Also, as others have mentioned, that aspect of the top tends to allow bra straps to show more easily.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Quality Materials, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maria from Tucson az on Friday, April 8, 2011
    Much heavier knit than I expected! Feels like it will last a long time. Very soft. Unusual color
    • Pros: Quality Materials, Soft, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scientist mom from Rochester, NY on Friday, January 7, 2011
    Nice underlayer
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Quality Materials, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peach from Long Beach, CA on Thursday, September 16, 2010
    I simply ordered a size too large, thinking that since it was 100% cotton, it might shrink to my size after it's first cleaning. But I don't think that would have happened so I returned it. It is a very interesting shirt with, I think, applications to many situations.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Office, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Neck Size: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WalkingEverywhereinManhattan from New York City on Tuesday, August 10, 2010
    Very classy blouse. Gorgeous colors. The cuffs are cut on an angle, but that's okay. When you need to be dressed up a little, but wish to be comfortable, I recommend this blouse.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Office
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative
    • Neck Size: Feels true to size
    • Pros: High Quality Material, Versatile
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 12 »
  • 1-10 of 115 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;