Steinbock Cleveland Car Coat - Wool Loden Cloth (For Men)

Closeouts. Steinbock achieves luxury inside and out with their Cleveland car coat, finely made of soft wool with a hint of cashmere.

  • Designed in Innsbruck and found only in the finest stores in Europe, Steinbock apparel is flawlessly tailored to Old-World standards
  • Made of premium Italian fabric, combed downward to create a shingle effect that is useful for shedding water
  • Pinstriped and quilted wool-rich lining
  • Removable button-through throat latch
  • Zip hand pockets with brushed lining
  • Flap pockets
  • Length: 35" (based on size 42)
  • Fabric: 75% wool, 20% nylon, 5% cashmere
  • Lining: 60% wool, 30% polyester, 5% nylon, 5% other fibers
  • Care: Dry clean
  • By Steinbock of Austria
  • Made in Italy

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by Customer Care from Unknown on Thursday, April 4, 2013
    Yes, I know, I should have listened -- listened to the other reviewers who said this zipper was difficult. But I've used 'em all my life and what could be so tough about the zipper on this coat? Well, whoever designed this one is a fiend with a sick sense of humor and they are probably having a good laugh as they read this review. I put on the coat and found that I could not get the zipper started -- i could not zip the coat when I was wearing it! I had to remove the coat to zip it. I thought about taking the coat to my tailor for a new zipper but changed my mind. A shame about the zipper, because otherwise the coat is a beauty.
  • Reviewed by Lahinch02 from Kentucky on Wednesday, March 6, 2013
    Others said the zipper was horrible. They were actually complimentary ... I do not know an adjective to describe it. Only took a flyer on it knowing that no merchant is better about standing by their sales than Sierra Trading Post. As always, they were swift with my refund!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Worker bee Jerry from Wausau , wisconsin on Friday, January 18, 2013
    Beautiful made coat. The only issue is the zipper is reversed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by solo from bay area on Thursday, January 10, 2013
    My only complaint is the zipper.
  • Reviewed by Native NY'er from NYC on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    Great coat - with one deisgn flaw - the zipper. The zipper is too long e.g. starts at bottom hem and runs to neck line - one would need monkey arms to reach down to properly start the zipper in its tracks. Ideally - the zipper should start about midway. Also zipper is narrow - ideally should be a fat zipper with wide track that can be navigated with gloves and cold fingers.

    In any case - coat has buttons as well - so zipper is not so important. I love the fit and finish and have gotten compliments on this coat. Will keep it - will last a lifetime.
  • Reviewed by shacke from Georgia on Friday, February 17, 2012
    I agree with most of the posters that this is a top quality coat which is well tailored with quality materials and build. If I did not purchase it at such a large discount however, I would have returned it simply due to the zipper. For one, the zipper is lower than you can reasonably reach. In addition, the zipper itself is incredibly difficult to align indoors. Outside on a cold day with numb fingers, or gloves, would be conditions prohibiting most people from zipping it altogether.
    • Best Uses: Warm winter business coat
    • Cons: Sub standard zipper
    • Pros: Quality build, Quality fabric, Warm, Well tailored
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Consultant. from Valley Forge, PA. on Tuesday, December 27, 2011
    Very nice and can be worn over anything.
    • Pros: Comfortable over anything, Lightweight, Styllish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nancyk from Western PA on Friday, December 23, 2011
    Bought this as a gift for my son and he did not like the fit. A bit bulky under the arms for him. For some, wanting to wear it with a sport jacket, it would have been a plus but not 'trendy' enough for him.
    Beautiful fabric.
    • Best Uses: Winter coat
    • Cons: FIT
    • Pros: Fabric
  • Reviewed by Aurora Borealis from Minnesota on Friday, December 23, 2011
    Well made, stylish, warm - but not too thick. Great with a light sweater underneath. Perfect for business or church or just hanging around.
    • Pros: Stylish
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sg from Pennsylvania on Monday, December 19, 2011
    Product fits well and is very well made, a bit pricey but well worth it (once you see it in person)
    • Best Uses: Business Casual
    • Pros: Nice drape
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.